White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
quite possibly the best chili I've ever made! I did cut back on the quantity of chicken broth to make it thicker. And I added black beans and jalapenos...great with home made honey corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is a great recipe! Instead of mashing a can of cannellini beans I add a can of refried beans! It helps to thicken and adds a great flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy619

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
After trying this recipe (I took another reviewers advice and cut the cinnamon in 1/2) I am planning on making more this weekend and canning it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is great. I made just about right to the recipe just with out the cheese! Will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmauldin
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Excellent. Didn't have ground turkey so used 2 lbs. ground chicken. I didn't have green chile peppers so used chipotle seasoning. I used 4 cans of beans and mashed them a bit before I put into the soup. Only used 3 cups of chicken broth as others suggested. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was quick and easy and delicious! I followed the recipe. I had to call it something else, so that my chilli hater would try it. It was really good. Hope it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
allspice instead of cinnamon; blend small can of tomatillos with blended beans - yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Just "OK"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColdNovember

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Will try this one again...first try turned into White Chili Soup. Taste was good - added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Yummy! This recipe is fabulous! I followed the recipe except for the amount of chicken broth (cut it down to 3 cups) and used leftover white beans from last night's dinner (from our local farmers market). Definitely add the cinnamon - it adds a unique flavor. Loved it and so does the family! Thanks Donna :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States