White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I suppose I should give this 4 stars since I made a change, but really it's personal preference, so I'll keep it at 5. I've made this recipe at least 7 or 8 times now. The one change I always make is reducing the chicken broth by half, or until its the desired consistency. Other than that, the first time I made this recipe as written. It was delicious. Since then, I've substituted chopped chicken for the turkey, used pinto and/or kidney beans instead of the cannelli beans, used different kinds of cheese, or used cans if jalapeño peppers instead of green chillies- whatever ingredients I have on hand. My favorite cheat is to use a can of refried beans instead of processing my own can of cannelli beans. The seasonings are delicious, and I never feel the need to tweak them. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This recipe is so good and even my picky 7 year old and 2 year old ate it!!! The only change I made was I added the cheese as a garnish at the end in each bowl along with diced avocado. I was surprised to see the cinnamon as an ingredient and surprisingly enough loved it's contribution to the chili! Great, Easy, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
love this chili! The flavors work very well together. I would cut down on the spices. My batch turned out pretty hot. I did not add the cinnamon(thought it was taste funny).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathi Neidig
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
My friends get excited when I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathi Neidig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Yes Great as written...loved the cinnamon. Thanks for this recipe.....Gonna make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okeechobee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I just made it for my husband and he loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this as suggested but I boiled it down to lessen liquid and to meld the flavors. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Phelps Babcock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gassville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Made for dinner tonight, tastety. Easy to make. Would recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I just didn't like this... hubby didn't either :-( Might try to add some ginger next time for a change, but who knows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States