White Chili VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
When I first saw this recipe I didn't have much expectations for it. If anything I thought it would be severely lacking in flavour. I was pleasantly surprised that something SO simple could be SO good! I only made a subtle change and that was to use boneless, skinless chicken breasts that I pre-boiled. I will absolutely make this again!!! THANKS FOR THE SHARE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My Mom always made this and even with its super small ingredient list I always forget exactly how to make it. She add's a little cumin to hers and its so delicious! Not to mention ridiculously easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Great, easy recipe. I changed it slightly because I didn't have all of what the recipe originally called for. I used 1 16oz can of chili beans, 1 16oz can kidney beans and 1 16 oz can of the white kidney "cannellini" beans. Also used half pound of mexican shredded cheese instead of pepperjack. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Easy and delicious. I thought the recipe called for a tad too much cheese so I used 1/4 pound and it was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
So easy and so good!! Only thing I did differently was use chicken from a rotisserie chicken instead of canned chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
You can't beat the simplicity of this recipe! A lot of flavor in just 4 ingredients. Quick,easy and delicious! I, as some other reviewers, used BLSL chicken breast and just cooked the whole thing in a pot on my stove after baking the chicken. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dushore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious soup. I make this recipe, but my version does not have the pepperjack cheese added. I made a half batch of this using the cheese and the half without the cheese. Adding the cheese made this version a lot thicker and added more calories. But, once in a while, that is ok. This is a delicious recipe and we thoroughly enjoyed it. I served this with 'Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
For how easy it is, should be 6 stars. Use fresh boiled and shredded chicken instead. Canned chicken is always pretty gross, no matter the recipe. Hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I decided to make this for a potluck at work in a few weeks but had some chicken in the fridge I needed to cook so I thought I'd make a test batch to see if I would need to add anything and I have to say this recipe is great as is!!! I used 3 15oz cans of beans, 1 undrained, 1 half drained and 1 completely drained and a jar of salsa verde. The recipe came out fantastic and I can't wait to hear every one at work rave about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Used 1 can great northern beans, 1 can corn, 8oz pepper jack, can of chicken, and most of a jar of mango peach salsa. Let sit in the crock pot all afternoon on low and it was DELICIOUS! Great with tortilla chips or just some torn up tortillas. The mango peach salsa made it sweet but still had a little kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States