White Chili IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Excellent recipe!!! My husband does probably 99.9% of the cooking in the house because he loves to do it and he's MUCH better at it than I am. I decided to make this for him and he loved it! Since I made it, and he loved it, I know that this is truly a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This was really tasty with a dollop of sour cream. Loved it! I also added a can of corn and blended 2 of the cans of beans for a thicker soup. Plus I substituted jalapenos for the chiles because I love hot stuff! I might use less broth next time (ended up simmering for much longer to boil off some of the liquid). Either way, really great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I was a little scared of all the spices but I followed the recipe ingredients to the letter. I prefer the chicken to be tender so I fried it in olive oil and a little cajun pepper at the end of the process and added to the chili last. The results were GREAT!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Oh so good! I mostly followed the recipe but I forget to get thyme and couldn't find any bay leaves. I used two small cans of green chiles instead of fresh. I added a liberal amount of hot sauce, and about 3 tablespoons of diced jalapenos. Perfect amount of spicy! I also used a variety of white beans. Pinto, great northern, and cannellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
We loved this recipe. I had to make a few alterations when I didn't have exactly everything needed. I used 1 can no-salt mushrooms, drained. I cooked the chicken on my Foreman grill, but sautéed the rest of the vegetables. I didn't have green chilies so I used 2-4 oz. cans, somewhat drained, and I didn't have any red pepper. I used A LOT more broth, besides the 2-14 oz. cans, I used 1 large can. I cooked everything in the slow cooker all day and then served each bowl with some shredded cheese and a small dollop of sour cream. Also served with cornbread. Oh yeah, I also added some extra cumin to the recipe to make up for all the broth I had added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This chili is excellent. I used my food processor to grind the chicken breast. I made this for my father who does not like chicken and will not eat it. He loved it and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHECOOKS2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Great recipe! We did add the corn as suggested for some of these white chili recipes and reduced the amount of chicken broth to try to thicken the chili to make it more substantial and less like a soup. It worked perfectly and we really enjoyed it. We will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was very good. We all enjoyed it, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This is really good. I added a dried chipotle chile that was blended with the stock and omitted the mushrooms, just because I did not have any. My guests asked for the recipe. A dollop of sour cream tops it off beautifully. I served it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NormaJean

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Won a prize for this chili at a chili cook-off (On a college campus.) (omitted the mushrooms)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States