White Chili IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Won a prize for this chili at a chili cook-off (On a college campus.) (omitted the mushrooms)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was very good. We all enjoyed it, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very good! I made it for my daughter and granddaughter and they loved it. It goes in my permanent file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This is really good. I added a dried chipotle chile that was blended with the stock and omitted the mushrooms, just because I did not have any. My guests asked for the recipe. A dollop of sour cream tops it off beautifully. I served it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NormaJean

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I made a few changes.... Added some cheese and milk to make it creamy. It was more like soup but the taste was great! Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LooHunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Came in second place at a chili cook off with this one, Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhoumai
Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
excellent!! i skipped the mushrooms and added celery. Also i used canned chillies-much easier than seeding chillies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This one is a good White chili too. I've tried several but this is the first with the mushrooms...I think they could be optional for my husband. But I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beejazzeled

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Just made this recipe tonight with the girlfriend - had some variations. Skipped the mushrooms and beans (don't like), the white wine (all our wines were red), and the chilis (couldn't find). Added about a cup of water as we were afraid of it being too dry. The water was a mistake - would've been fine without. Served with cornbread and fried potatos. I highly recommend this, even though it isn't very "white". Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Great summertime treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States