White Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Great flavor. Made it in the crock pot, cooked on high for 3 to 3.5 hrs. Left out jalepenos to make it less spicy. Just melted butter and mixed with flour separately, then added to crockpot, and it thickened fine. Added green onions, mozzarella cheese, and a little sour cream when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Mmm! Lots of good veg in here. I cut the chicken breast up while it was still partially frozen. That makes for neater cubes. I left out the roux. Mine was thick enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicholio

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This recipe was great! Even better than what I expected. I had tons of bell peppers in the house that needed to be used up so I went searching for recipes that I can make with boneless chicken tenders and luckily I had almost everything to make this! My substitutions- While cooking the chicken in the olive oil I added some fresh black pepper, a dash of salt, garlic and onion powder; as some reviewers said the chicken tasted a little bland. I also didn't have jalepenos or diced green chilis like others have mentioned, so I subbed for a green pepper with a sprinkle of dried red chilis (a little goes a long way - I didn't put a lot and it gave my chili a big kick!) Along with the other peppers and onion and I added one more clove of garlic. When adding in the seasonings, I used fresh ginger and added in a sprinkle of oregano, chili powder and garlic powder (I love my garlic). I used dried northern beans which I had to soak and cook first. The conversion for two cans would be around 3 cups of cooked dried beans. I added about 2 cups cooked and another 1.5 cups smashed (per a reviewers suggestion for a thicker base). I didn't add in the water that I cooked the beans in, so I just used one extra cup of chicken broth (which ended up being one full 32 oz carton). I also threw in some frozen white corn. I let everything simmer on low in my dutch oven and BOY! Was it was delicious! Garnish with crushed tortilla chips, fresh cilantro and a dollop of sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Absolutely delicious. Don't let the jalapeno peppers intimidate you. I didn't get any heat from the peppers, other than that wonderful flavor. I did shred my chicken to accommodate my family. After making this a second time, the spices are spot on, and again! I Thank You for sharing your recipe. Please if you need to adjust the recipe for your family, than do so. But at least ackowledge and thank the submitter Of the recipe., or submit your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was great! Just made it a couple days ago and even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Very good...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Babyb654
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious!! I made sure to shred up my chicken very well...it was a huge hit and can be used as a dip or topping with some dishes also =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Delicious, spicy. If you cut the jalapeño peppers yourself, protect your skin from contact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
love this! First time making this and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Raymond Hyland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My family doesn't like spicey, so I left out the jalepenos. It was super delicious! Going to make a double batch for Bunco this week! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States