White Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I used this recipe as a guide. Made a few changes, I’d suggest making everything in one large pot. I didn’t make a roux but did add a few pinches of flour to thicken up. It was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This is really fantastic! I added 1 cup frozen corn and 1/2 can of Rotel...and used poblano instead of jalepeno chiles. Also, my second can of beans had to be the light reds (only had one can of the northern). Very substantial dinner... kids and hubby loved it as well. To keep it a little less fattening, I chose to put shredded cheese on top with a dollop of light sour cream as I served it. It really was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UGAdawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Great Taste! I opted to use more jalapeno, and green chile's instead of red and yellow pepper. It gave it more of a Mexican flair. Cut some whole wheat flour tortilla's into strips and brown them. Put the soup over those add some cheese...yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Wow! This was my first time making white chili and this recipe is truly tasty. I followed the advice of another user and added a can of cream-style corn. I think it gave it a nice, creamy texture and a nice sweetness. I didn't use nearly as many jalapenos as it called for, since I'm a wimp, and I added some mushrooms that were about to go bad in my refridgerator. Also, I used three cloves of garlic, on the advice of others. Yummy supper and I can't wait to taste the leftovers for lunch. I topped it with some jack cheese, a dollop of sour cream, and some chives. Beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
MY HUBBY IS RAVING ABOUT THIS WHITE CHILI!!!!! OUR LOCAL GROCERY MAKES SOME VERY LEAN POLISH SAUSAGE, I USED THAT INSTEAD OF THE CHICKEN. bROWNED IT FIRST IN THE PAN AND DRAINED OFF ANY EXCESS GREASE THEN JUST WENT ON WITH THE RECIPE AS CALLED FOR. HUBBY HAS SAID AT LEAST 50 TIMES HOW GREAT IT IS AND "PLEASE HOLD ON TO THE RECIPE!" WE HAD IT FOR SUPPER LAST NIGHT AND JUST CLEANED UP THE LAST OF IT FOR LUNCH WITH SOME TOAST. wONDERFUL RECIPE, A REAL KEEPER, THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This recipe is easy to make and well worth it. It is a great recipe as is..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
LOVED IT! LOVED IT! LOVED IT! Easy to make, and great if you are watching your weight OR take the chicken out and GREAT for vegetarians! Leftovers were FABulous as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
absolutely scrumptious!! i altered according to other readers... added 1 orange pepper, omitted ginger and sage, thus adding 1/2 tsp poultry seasoning and approx 4 tsp. ground cumin. i also used 5 cans various beans, undrained -- 3 cannenelli and 2 navy beans. My family loved it!!! very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This was an awesome chili. My brother LOVES white chicken chili, and he said it was one of the best he's had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I found this recipe to be very versatile. I'm a vegetarian and have made this recipe twice, once using a faux chicken and once just adding more veggies. It was great both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States