White Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Would not suggest this in the slow cooker as mentioned in the caption. It was just so-so that way. I imagine it is much better when done as read, to keep some substance to the bell peppers. I like my vegetables to have more crunch than just mush. Also, I used dried beans that I'd soaked overnight which I'd probably do again just because of the savings. I like a lot of beans. I used a few different kinds (great northern, navy, and garbanzo).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I add 1/4 tsp of ground clove, 1/2 tsp sweet basil, and 1/2 tsp oregano. My recipe is just like this with no butter or oil or flour. I make in crock pot. I also use a 48 oz northern beans. Pretty much the same recipe...but, try the extra spices...and I am not stingy with the cummin..I use 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLFBHARD
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I have now used this same recipe for years at our church chili festivals. It is always the requested "White Chili" of choice. Thank you for bringing this recipe to our family and countless others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This recipe was DELICIOUS!!! My husband and my 9 year old picky daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was an excellent recipe! I also added one can of yellow corn. The only problem was that I spent the entire night nursing burns on my fingers from chopping jalapenos. Make sure you wear gloves when chopping those jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is definitely an awesome white chicken chili recipe. I reviewed others' commnents before I made it, and also made my own adjustments. I added yellow corn for some sweetness and also some vidalia onion along with the green onion - I love onions. I doubled the cumin, but did not put in sage. After 4 jalapenos, I certainly felt it was hot enough. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. I like the consistency - not too thick, not too soupy. Just to experiment, I may try it sometime with ground turkey or chicken to really make it reminiscient of chili, but I worry I'll miss the great chunks of white meat. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This was a really good recipe! It wasn't hot enough, so I might try leaving some of the jalapeno seeds or add one more. Everyone that tried it thought it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARCIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Very good recipe - I cooked the chicken in the crock pot and shredded it instead of cubing and sauteing. I also put all the peppers in my food processor. This eliminated the need for any oil and made the recipe even healthier. Next time I'm going to add a packet of Fajita mix for extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Surprisingly bland. Even with extra chilli added it didn't taste of much of anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was wonderful. My family loved it. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE RATLIFF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States