White Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
really yummy! Easy to make.....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Made stove top. Used only 2 jalapenos, forgot the ginger and drained the beans before I realized I shouldn't have. Substituted corn and a small zucchini for the yellow bell pepper. No need for flour or butter since I wanted a brothy, thinner soup. Sauted everything in olive oil. I think this is a no fail recipe and can easily be customized to your taste. Served with sliced avocado on top, rounding out the meal with a tomato salad and warm corn muffins drizzled with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
this was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I took this to a chili cook-off at church and won 1st place. I added roasted, peeled and chopped long green chili also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
this has become one of my families all time favs on a cold day..... YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I love this recipe and my boyfriend requests it all the time. So easy and fast for chili. The changes I make is using more chicken since we're big poultry fans and less butter as it is great with only half a tablespoon or so and so much healthier. We also usually use white or yellow onion in place of the green onions since that's what tends to be in the house. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I love that this dish is super healthy. I always go crazy with spices and even though I did (of course) change little things, this chili was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is really good! I almost never make anything from this website as per the original instructions (I normally tweak it based on the reviews) but I made this exactly as it said in the instructions and it turned out great! I don't like things super spicy, but I do like some hotness to it, and 4 seedless jalapenos were just right. If you like things really hot, you'll want to add something extra though. I like to serve white chili over fritos (that's how it was served to me the first time I ever had it, and I liked it so much that I have always done it that way!) and I also added some cheese on top (a slice of pepperjack and some shredded cheddar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I added orange bell pepper to my recipe and fresh cilanto. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babynurse54

Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States