White Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This Chili was gross and that is an understatement. The seasoning was not overpowering like some other people thought. To me it was to salty and it didn't look appetizing. It looked like the mush that is served to inmates. I was just trying something new but I wasted my $20 purchasing the ingredients for the meal. So pissed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was the best white chili I've ever had. The only thing I changed was I added green chilies instead of the jalapenos (those were on the side). I want to try this in the crock pot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Was worried that it would be too spicy so only put in 2 jalapenos and it wasn't overly spicy! Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Pretty good. My husband really liked it, but me and the kids thought it was ok. Dont put all the jalapenos in it if you dont want it really spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Excellent recipe. Not sure I would consider it to be 6 servings though as my husband and have fairly small appetites and can make 2 meals out of 1 batch (more like 4 servings). If you're using it as an appetizer or side dish then 6 may be accurate. Regardless--delicious and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed this hearty chili, adding black beans and serving large portions. My daughter also tried a teacup full, although my son shook his head 'no.' Any ideas of how to make this recipe more kid-friendly?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klineellie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Good, not outsanding. Used 3 jalapenos and that was perfect for a medium-hot heat. Used 1 1/2 tsp. cumin and 1 tsp. salt which was definitely needed otherwise it was fairly bland. And I used only 1 can of beans. It was a nice dinner for a change, but I will probably not make it again. I served it with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
We used 2 jalapeños with seeds and it was really spicy, just as we like it! I omitted the sage and doubled the cumin..also added a couple dashes of chili powder and an extra cup of broth. Fabulous! Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
My husband loves this and he claims to hate Northern beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zary125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I must say I did not like how some of the seasonings came together in this. I have never eaten white chili before (we really only make red beefy chili) and wanted to try new beans. I didn't care for the sage and really could taste the ginger. It felt out of place... I really had no idea what to expect with this chili but I found it to be just OK. I used a rotisserie chicken because I forgot to thaw out my chicken and I dont like nuking them. I don't feel like that was the right move with the chili... I would stick with the recipe and cubed your chicken. It made the chili extremely thick- so thick I ended up putting a lot more broth into it. Which in the end it did not need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustBoysMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States