White Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Yummy....omitted the jalepenos so my family will eat it and subbed them for 2 small cans of diced mild green chilies. Also added 2 small diced green zucchini, 2 cans of small white beans, and frozen white corn. Topped with sour cream and shredded Mexican blend cheeses and used whole grain tortilla chips for scooping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Would drain and rinse one can of beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This was delicious, I ate leftovers for 3 days. Yummy. I topped it off with cheese and some avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I loved this just the way the recipe was written... I also used the chicken and spices to make awesome fajitas!! Just leave out the beans and liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Made it many times... take seeds out of jalapeno's, and extra cumin is the key...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Sims

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Love this! I was looking for a recipe for my leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I looked over a lot of white chili recipes, but this one looked most intriguing the spices. We were NOT disappointed! This dish could almost convince me not to make beef chili again. I also love it because, like another reviewer stated, the recipe is very, very versatile! Thanks so much for sharing this Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
It was preety good I added can of corn, paprika and cayen pepper. Next time I am going to make it with blck bean because my husband didn't like it with Northern beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Unfortunately, my family did not care for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was quite a bit of work, I doubled the recipe but it was fabulous :) very very tasty. I'll be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Delicious spices, but only added one can of beans which was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States