White Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
i have used this recipe a few times and always get compliments on how good it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I just won a chili cook off at work using this recipe! Everybody loved it. So easy and so good. I used poultry seasoning instead of all the other spices. I also used a white onion instead of the green onions and peruvian beans instead of the great northern beans. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
We make it vegetarian by using tofu and veggie broth, and it's absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
We had this for dinner tonight. We really like this version. Because we cannot handle really spicey food, I omitted the jalapeno peppers, but added a 1/2 tsp hot pepper flakes. I also didn't have green onions, so I used one of my sweet onions from the garden. Thats the only changes I made. I will serve this for dinner again. Thanks Nancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I used a precooked chicken from the store plus an extra can of white beans, that I pureed in a food processor. This was a huge hit and one I'll surely make to satisfy a hungry crowd. I served it with tortilla chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefReigns

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Yummy....omitted the jalepenos so my family will eat it and subbed them for 2 small cans of diced mild green chilies. Also added 2 small diced green zucchini, 2 cans of small white beans, and frozen white corn. Topped with sour cream and shredded Mexican blend cheeses and used whole grain tortilla chips for scooping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Would drain and rinse one can of beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This was delicious, I ate leftovers for 3 days. Yummy. I topped it off with cheese and some avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I loved this just the way the recipe was written... I also used the chicken and spices to make awesome fajitas!! Just leave out the beans and liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States