White Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I wanted to add a few things to my review but hit enter by mistake. So anyway, I was trying not to make this chili so fattening also so I cut the chicken in large chunks and steamed it for only 5 minutes in water seasoned with salt and pepper. Not sure if it is me, or not, but sometimes when I sauté chicken, it can get too tough. Steaming it was quick, juicy and less fattening! I used the water for my broth and added some condensed chicken broth. I also shredded the chicken so it would absorb more flavor. I also felt it need more cumin so I used 1 and 1/2 tsps. I did not have sage, but wish I had thought of using dried cilantro, my husband would have liked that. I guess I have said enough for now. Until the next recipe from Allrecipes.com. My go to sight for all of my cooking needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This was great, boyfriend and I both loved this, it's a nice variation from the typical heavy beef chili (which I'm not a huge fan of). I like the green onions used insted of the regular. The different peppers are beautiful in the chili and the jalepenos are a MUST! They add such a great punch! Oh, and if you dig curry, add a SMIDGE of great real yellow curry powder to this, you'll LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I made this per the recipe, and this is a very flavorful chili. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SeanP79
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Chili was amazing! It was creamier than I had anticipated, it was a nice surprise. The only thing I changed was that I added 5 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
i have used this recipe a few times and always get compliments on how good it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I just won a chili cook off at work using this recipe! Everybody loved it. So easy and so good. I used poultry seasoning instead of all the other spices. I also used a white onion instead of the green onions and peruvian beans instead of the great northern beans. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
We make it vegetarian by using tofu and veggie broth, and it's absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
We had this for dinner tonight. We really like this version. Because we cannot handle really spicey food, I omitted the jalapeno peppers, but added a 1/2 tsp hot pepper flakes. I also didn't have green onions, so I used one of my sweet onions from the garden. Thats the only changes I made. I will serve this for dinner again. Thanks Nancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I used a precooked chicken from the store plus an extra can of white beans, that I pureed in a food processor. This was a huge hit and one I'll surely make to satisfy a hungry crowd. I served it with tortilla chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefReigns

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States