White Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I love that this dish is super healthy. I always go crazy with spices and even though I did (of course) change little things, this chili was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is really good! I almost never make anything from this website as per the original instructions (I normally tweak it based on the reviews) but I made this exactly as it said in the instructions and it turned out great! I don't like things super spicy, but I do like some hotness to it, and 4 seedless jalapenos were just right. If you like things really hot, you'll want to add something extra though. I like to serve white chili over fritos (that's how it was served to me the first time I ever had it, and I liked it so much that I have always done it that way!) and I also added some cheese on top (a slice of pepperjack and some shredded cheddar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I added orange bell pepper to my recipe and fresh cilanto. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babynurse54
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Would not suggest this in the slow cooker as mentioned in the caption. It was just so-so that way. I imagine it is much better when done as read, to keep some substance to the bell peppers. I like my vegetables to have more crunch than just mush. Also, I used dried beans that I'd soaked overnight which I'd probably do again just because of the savings. I like a lot of beans. I used a few different kinds (great northern, navy, and garbanzo).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I add 1/4 tsp of ground clove, 1/2 tsp sweet basil, and 1/2 tsp oregano. My recipe is just like this with no butter or oil or flour. I make in crock pot. I also use a 48 oz northern beans. Pretty much the same recipe...but, try the extra spices...and I am not stingy with the cummin..I use 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLFBHARD
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I have now used this same recipe for years at our church chili festivals. It is always the requested "White Chili" of choice. Thank you for bringing this recipe to our family and countless others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This recipe was DELICIOUS!!! My husband and my 9 year old picky daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was an excellent recipe! I also added one can of yellow corn. The only problem was that I spent the entire night nursing burns on my fingers from chopping jalapenos. Make sure you wear gloves when chopping those jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is definitely an awesome white chicken chili recipe. I reviewed others' commnents before I made it, and also made my own adjustments. I added yellow corn for some sweetness and also some vidalia onion along with the green onion - I love onions. I doubled the cumin, but did not put in sage. After 4 jalapenos, I certainly felt it was hot enough. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. I like the consistency - not too thick, not too soupy. Just to experiment, I may try it sometime with ground turkey or chicken to really make it reminiscient of chili, but I worry I'll miss the great chunks of white meat. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States