White Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Wow, this is good stuff! It was a lot of chopping, but worth it. I made a double batch for my super bowl party, only used 4 jalapenos, 1 each red, yellow & green bell pepper. Was out of flour so i used cornstarch and chicken broth added to boiling chicken broth and butter to thicken. I also added 1/2 packet chichis taco seasoning for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Love the flavor but I wanted to reduce the sodium and fat so I made the following changes. Used reduced sodium chicken broth. Drained the beans before adding. To replace the butter & flour I added an additional can of beans that I drained, then pureed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Delicious! I used a green bell pepper instead of yellow, because it's what I had, and used 3 large jalapenos + a small can of diced mild fire roasted chiles. Had a really nice heat to it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I came home to this one night when my daughter and husband decided that they wanted to cook dinner! It was very filling and tasty. They didn't change a thing and all of the ingredients we had on hand. We will definitely make again. We are just trying to think of a way to make the rue lower fat.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I had never made White Chili before but had had it from other people. I chose to make this recipe for a friend last night and it turned out AMAZING! I will definitely be making this again. I put this in my crock pot on low while I was at work which worked out great. Due to a lack of time, I ended up using a Rotisery Chicken which was already extremely moist and was so good in the chili. I also put in 2 cloves of garlic instead of 1 which was good, but only put in 3 Jalepenos because I was nervous it would be too spicy with 4. I'd add 4 definitely next time because there was no kick with only 3. Definitely worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This recipe took considerable doctoring up from the original one that is posted. I just followed a lot of the other suggestions in the reviews that are already up. One thing that I was very surprised/disappointed about is how little this recipe makes. It says that it serves 6 but honestly makes MAYBE two dinner size bowls. My husband and I are piecing together some other left overs to make a true meal! If you're planning to feed more than one or two people make sure to at least double/triple this recipe!! Also, as others have said, all those jalapenos are just too much! All in all it does taste good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
SUPER!! I used a regular onion as well and left out the ginger. Otherwise I followed it completely. Really Good! Both my husband and step-son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tmallan
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Great recipe! I added a teaspoon of cilantro and an extra clove of garlic. Then, served with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
OMG, this chili is amazing! We cheated with the chicken and used a already roasted grocery store one instead. We forgot to buy chicken breasts is all. My husband and I LOVED it. It did have a little kick, I added a handful of sliced jalapenos, but we like a little warmth so that's ok. I wouldn't change a thing!! We will definitely be making this a few more times, it will help us deal with this long MN winter coming up that's for sure!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Breen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States