White Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Made it many times... take seeds out of jalapeno's, and extra cumin is the key...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Love this! I was looking for a recipe for my leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I looked over a lot of white chili recipes, but this one looked most intriguing the spices. We were NOT disappointed! This dish could almost convince me not to make beef chili again. I also love it because, like another reviewer stated, the recipe is very, very versatile! Thanks so much for sharing this Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
It was preety good I added can of corn, paprika and cayen pepper. Next time I am going to make it with blck bean because my husband didn't like it with Northern beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Unfortunately, my family did not care for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was quite a bit of work, I doubled the recipe but it was fabulous :) very very tasty. I'll be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Delicious spices, but only added one can of beans which was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This Chili was gross and that is an understatement. The seasoning was not overpowering like some other people thought. To me it was to salty and it didn't look appetizing. It looked like the mush that is served to inmates. I was just trying something new but I wasted my $20 purchasing the ingredients for the meal. So pissed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was the best white chili I've ever had. The only thing I changed was I added green chilies instead of the jalapenos (those were on the side). I want to try this in the crock pot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Was worried that it would be too spicy so only put in 2 jalapenos and it wasn't overly spicy! Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Pretty good. My husband really liked it, but me and the kids thought it was ok. Dont put all the jalapenos in it if you dont want it really spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States