White Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Incredible recipe! The ONLY thing I changed was I left out the jalapeños (I can't do spicy). Seriously, don't change a thing....the consistency is perfect...the flavor is amazing....great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Left the beans out of the mix, added a bit more broth, and left in a good chunk of the jalapeno seeds making it nice and spicy. Finally, served it up with about a quarter of slice avacado and a sprinkling of colby jack cheese. Great recipe for some delicious white chicken chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My family loves this recipe. Great way to get my girls to eat peppers and onions. The only change we make is adding our own toppings according to personal taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I was very happy with this recipe. It was extremely easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
FAntastic chicken chilli! Loved it! First time I made it I went exact to what the recipe said. Second time I added 3 more cans of beans to give it more of a chili texture. 2 cans regularly and mashed one can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
It was thick and delicious!! I switched out 2 jalapenos and added chipotle peppers for added smokiness. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I wanted to add a few things to my review but hit enter by mistake. So anyway, I was trying not to make this chili so fattening also so I cut the chicken in large chunks and steamed it for only 5 minutes in water seasoned with salt and pepper. Not sure if it is me, or not, but sometimes when I sauté chicken, it can get too tough. Steaming it was quick, juicy and less fattening! I used the water for my broth and added some condensed chicken broth. I also shredded the chicken so it would absorb more flavor. I also felt it need more cumin so I used 1 and 1/2 tsps. I did not have sage, but wish I had thought of using dried cilantro, my husband would have liked that. I guess I have said enough for now. Until the next recipe from Allrecipes.com. My go to sight for all of my cooking needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This was great, boyfriend and I both loved this, it's a nice variation from the typical heavy beef chili (which I'm not a huge fan of). I like the green onions used insted of the regular. The different peppers are beautiful in the chili and the jalepenos are a MUST! They add such a great punch! Oh, and if you dig curry, add a SMIDGE of great real yellow curry powder to this, you'll LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I made this per the recipe, and this is a very flavorful chili. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SeanP79
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Chili was amazing! It was creamier than I had anticipated, it was a nice surprise. The only thing I changed was that I added 5 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States