White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
My husband likes it served with white rice. Quick and easy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
This was very good. I added 1/2 cup more of chicken broth and used more green onions. I also toped it with a little fresh cilantro and served it with tortilla chips (for dipping), it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
I turned to this recipe when I couldn't find my usual white chicken chili seasoning packet at my local grocery store. What a great surprise! It was simple to make using ingredients I already had on hand and tasted much better than with the store-bought seasoning packet. We love it served in bread bowls and topped with shredded English Cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
A nice change from traditional chili. A good way to jazz up chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
I like things a little spicier I guess, this seemed a bit on the bland side and couldn't hold a candle to regular chili. If I try it again I will be sure to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
This recipe was wonderful, but kind of an off-white chili rather than white. It is a bit ugly - the topping is a good cover-up. A great alternative to regular chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2000
Wonderful! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
We eat very little red meat, so this recipe was a great find. I changed and added a few things in the original recipe and now it will be a winter staple for us. I reduced the chicken stock by 1/4cup and added a can of chopped tomatoes and a can of red kidney beans. I also waited until I added the beans to add the cubed chicken. Boneless chicken has a tendency to get tough if you cook it too long. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
I had a recipe like this years ago that I found in a magazine. It used 1 lb. of dry navy beans and it would take hours for it to boil on the stove. My friends and family always raved about it. This recipe is so much easier and it tastes as good as my other recipe. For any one who isn't sure about trying this recipe, go ahead and try it, it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2000
This is fantastic! Our whole family loves it, and I especially love it because it's an easy, nutritious meal. I serve it over rice with shredded Monterey Jack cheese. Add a salad and you're set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States