White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very bland. Also, way too much onion in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I made this for dinner and both my husband and I really enjoyed it. I did double the spices and used chili powder instead of cayenne pepper. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by withlovejaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
We really liked it, I also added some flour to thicken. I would double it next time as well to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was yummy and very quick and easy to make. I love one pot wonders. I forgot to get green onions at the store so I'll have to try that for next time. I didn't cook the chicken and onion separate. I added 2 raw chicken breast to the broth and spices with 1/2 an onion. and half way through I took the chicken out and cut them into bite size cubes. Used 2 cans of Great Northern Beans, drained, 2 cans of green chile peppers and added 1 cubed zuchinni squash. I intended to make Cha Cha's white chili and the ingredients are very similiar but in the end I didn't follow either recipe as far as chicken and bean ratio. I used 2 sprigs of fresh cilantro instead of using dried cilantro, I don't care for the dried one to much. My co-worker loved it and said I should be slapped. lolol We ate this with BLT sandwiches. I'll be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~~~CateringCook~~~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zehlendorf, Berlin, Germany
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Tasty! My husband and I enjoyed this. I felt it was maybe a bit soupy, and I think chili should be thick, hearty, and saucy. Next time, I will thicken it with a bit of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Montana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
great recipe! i grilled and shredded the chicken first and added that to the onion. probably will use less chicken next time, too much. also followed another reviewer's suggestions and did not drain the beans, this thickened up the broth. otherwise, made to recipe. great white chili, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaynieElle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Love this dish!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
My family really liked this recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is such a good recipe. I did make a few changes such as I replaced the green chilies with a can of tomatillo (green) salsa. I added in a can of corn (drained) and a squeeze of lime. A nice change of pace from the traditional chili. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
i only rated it a 4 because when I doubled the recipe I had to add more ingredients. I used extra diced green chiles, added about 6 cloves of minced garlic & because I only had (soaked) dry beans I had to keep adding water and bouillon (I had no broth)- about 8 cups total- which means I didn't have to add any salt to the recipe. I didn't top it with any cheese because I am allergic. VERY VERY good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer McGroarty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States