White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
We really liked it, I also added some flour to thicken. I would double it next time as well to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was yummy and very quick and easy to make. I love one pot wonders. I forgot to get green onions at the store so I'll have to try that for next time. I didn't cook the chicken and onion separate. I added 2 raw chicken breast to the broth and spices with 1/2 an onion. and half way through I took the chicken out and cut them into bite size cubes. Used 2 cans of Great Northern Beans, drained, 2 cans of green chile peppers and added 1 cubed zuchinni squash. I intended to make Cha Cha's white chili and the ingredients are very similiar but in the end I didn't follow either recipe as far as chicken and bean ratio. I used 2 sprigs of fresh cilantro instead of using dried cilantro, I don't care for the dried one to much. My co-worker loved it and said I should be slapped. lolol We ate this with BLT sandwiches. I'll be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~~~CateringCook~~~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zehlendorf, Berlin, Germany
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Tasty! My husband and I enjoyed this. I felt it was maybe a bit soupy, and I think chili should be thick, hearty, and saucy. Next time, I will thicken it with a bit of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Montana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
great recipe! i grilled and shredded the chicken first and added that to the onion. probably will use less chicken next time, too much. also followed another reviewer's suggestions and did not drain the beans, this thickened up the broth. otherwise, made to recipe. great white chili, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaynieElle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Love this dish!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
My family really liked this recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is such a good recipe. I did make a few changes such as I replaced the green chilies with a can of tomatillo (green) salsa. I added in a can of corn (drained) and a squeeze of lime. A nice change of pace from the traditional chili. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
i only rated it a 4 because when I doubled the recipe I had to add more ingredients. I used extra diced green chiles, added about 6 cloves of minced garlic & because I only had (soaked) dry beans I had to keep adding water and bouillon (I had no broth)- about 8 cups total- which means I didn't have to add any salt to the recipe. I didn't top it with any cheese because I am allergic. VERY VERY good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very good recipe and very easy to make. Even my very picky boys loved it! The only thing I changed is I added a minced jalapino and an extra can of beans with it's liquid to thicken the chili. This recipe will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was pretty good, but I don't think it will become one of my favorites,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States