White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
this was awesome and so quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I love love love this recipe! I cook 1/2 lb of pork with the onion and green chiles, I add some diced ham, and I use a 6oz bag of precooked chicken (tyson). I also add a can of Great Northern beans for a total of 2 cans (drained) if I am feeling a thinner chili I will just add light beer till I reach the preferred consistency. Truly a FANTASTIC recipe. I have received many compliments on it and though I have been asked many times I can't bring myself to give the recipe away.... shhh it's our little secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
very tasty! I used thigh meat, and Great Northern beans, because they were on sale. I also mixed all the spices and onion with the chicken and let it sit in the fridge for more than an hour. It REALLY seasoned the chicken beautifully. It was thin (more like soup), despite the fact that I didn't drain the beans, and cooked it longer to let it reduce. Next time I will puree some of the beans to give it more chili-like consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This recipe is almost exactly like one I make. I use only 1 cup of broth, and don't drain the beans. This makes it a bit thicker. You can also use 1lb of ground chicken instead of chicken breast. I put white rice on the bottom of the bowl before pouring in the chili, which also thickens it. Eat with Tostitos scoops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I used left-over cooked chicken meat from the freezer and put everything (except the wine and cheese) in the slow cooker for about 6 hours on high. I cut the veggies in pretty small pieces since I chose to use a Crockpot. This recipe required a lot of "knife work", but the dish turned out great. Oh, and I topped the bowls off with parmesan cheese instead of Monterey Jack...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and I LOVE it! It has such great flavor! I also added a can of white corn with peppers.My 15 year old loves it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gooch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I doubled the spices and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Great recipe. Instead of using chicken breast I used ground turkey & increased the chicken broth to two cups. It turned out fantastic & I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
good flavor but a little too soupy. Would have been better if i had taken the recommendations of other reviewers into account. I also think I added too much oil when cooking the chicken so it was a little greasy- I used thighs instead of breasts so that may also have caused it to be too oily. Maybe draining the meat before adding the broth and other ingredients would have worked better. Overall liked the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Needed more cumin but it was pretty good. I didn't drain the beans as one reviewer suggested but it was still pretty soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States