White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This recipe is almost exactly like one I make. I use only 1 cup of broth, and don't drain the beans. This makes it a bit thicker. You can also use 1lb of ground chicken instead of chicken breast. I put white rice on the bottom of the bowl before pouring in the chili, which also thickens it. Eat with Tostitos scoops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I used left-over cooked chicken meat from the freezer and put everything (except the wine and cheese) in the slow cooker for about 6 hours on high. I cut the veggies in pretty small pieces since I chose to use a Crockpot. This recipe required a lot of "knife work", but the dish turned out great. Oh, and I topped the bowls off with parmesan cheese instead of Monterey Jack...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and I LOVE it! It has such great flavor! I also added a can of white corn with peppers.My 15 year old loves it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gooch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I doubled the spices and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Great recipe. Instead of using chicken breast I used ground turkey & increased the chicken broth to two cups. It turned out fantastic & I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
good flavor but a little too soupy. Would have been better if i had taken the recommendations of other reviewers into account. I also think I added too much oil when cooking the chicken so it was a little greasy- I used thighs instead of breasts so that may also have caused it to be too oily. Maybe draining the meat before adding the broth and other ingredients would have worked better. Overall liked the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Needed more cumin but it was pretty good. I didn't drain the beans as one reviewer suggested but it was still pretty soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Following other poster's advice, I made adjustments. Doubled all spices (except cayenne, due to feeding young children), used fresh cilantro, 2 cans of navy beans (undrained and un-rinsed), added 2T flour to thicken and used 3/4 cup chicken broth mixed with 1/2 cup water due to a broth shortage. Was DELICIOUS, not too thin, and my super finicky 5 year old who eats nothing but canned chicken noodle soup (and not even the GOOD canned ones) ate 3 bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I really love the flavor...I would consider it a great recipe for chicken tortilla soup rather than a chili bc as many other reviewers mentioned, its more of a soupy broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I substituted black olives (our kids live) for the green chilies (my wife hates). But it remained mildly spicy and was applauded as "comfort food" I'm welcome to repeat any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States