White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I doubled the spices and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Great recipe. Instead of using chicken breast I used ground turkey & increased the chicken broth to two cups. It turned out fantastic & I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
good flavor but a little too soupy. Would have been better if i had taken the recommendations of other reviewers into account. I also think I added too much oil when cooking the chicken so it was a little greasy- I used thighs instead of breasts so that may also have caused it to be too oily. Maybe draining the meat before adding the broth and other ingredients would have worked better. Overall liked the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Needed more cumin but it was pretty good. I didn't drain the beans as one reviewer suggested but it was still pretty soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Following other poster's advice, I made adjustments. Doubled all spices (except cayenne, due to feeding young children), used fresh cilantro, 2 cans of navy beans (undrained and un-rinsed), added 2T flour to thicken and used 3/4 cup chicken broth mixed with 1/2 cup water due to a broth shortage. Was DELICIOUS, not too thin, and my super finicky 5 year old who eats nothing but canned chicken noodle soup (and not even the GOOD canned ones) ate 3 bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I really love the flavor...I would consider it a great recipe for chicken tortilla soup rather than a chili bc as many other reviewers mentioned, its more of a soupy broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I substituted black olives (our kids live) for the green chilies (my wife hates). But it remained mildly spicy and was applauded as "comfort food" I'm welcome to repeat any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this tonight and was quite impressed! It's definitely worth playing around with spices, since it would be a bit bland as written. Also, as others suggested, I did not completely drain the cannellini beans, which made the chili a bit thicker, as desired. Ground turkey instead of cubed chicken and a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes (will add more next time) were the other major changes. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This white chili was awesome. My husband is picky and doesnt try many new things and he loved this and told many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Good chili recipe but I agree with others that it is a little bland and a little dry. I topped with some sour cream and colby jack shredded cheese. I didn't measure the chicken broth just used a can of it and one and a half chicken breast. I made this in the the slow cooker. Placed everything in the crock raw chicken and all and cooked on low about 10 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States