White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Pretty good--I ate with tortilla chips--helped with the lack of salt. May add a little salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I tweaked this slighty. I used about 2 cups of broth and added 2 cans of beans. I thickened it with about 1 T of Masa flour. Very filling. I was able to get 4 large bowlfuls. Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I loved this recipe. I would have rated more stars, but I made some changes to add some extra flavor to it. Added more cumin, doubled the beans, used minced garlic instead of powder, added red pepper flakes, and a splash of cinnamon (the Ohio in me). It was wonderful! Great with cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
loved it! i paired it with the grandmother's buttermilk cornbread. I wanted to take a picture to post, but it was long gone before I had the chance. it was so delicious and a perfect combination. I added canned corn to both the bread and the chili which was needed (I think). As others have mentioned, the chili was a little bland, but it was nothing a few shakes of tapatillo couldn't fix! i also used fresh cilantro instead of dried. definitely enhanced the flavor! I topped it with a chedar monterey cheese mis, sour cream and chives. This will definitely be made again, hopefully soon. the words "epic meal" were actually muttered between huge bites by my boyfriend. hats off to you Dierdre! thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nomnomnom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
this was awesome and so quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I love love love this recipe! I cook 1/2 lb of pork with the onion and green chiles, I add some diced ham, and I use a 6oz bag of precooked chicken (tyson). I also add a can of Great Northern beans for a total of 2 cans (drained) if I am feeling a thinner chili I will just add light beer till I reach the preferred consistency. Truly a FANTASTIC recipe. I have received many compliments on it and though I have been asked many times I can't bring myself to give the recipe away.... shhh it's our little secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
very tasty! I used thigh meat, and Great Northern beans, because they were on sale. I also mixed all the spices and onion with the chicken and let it sit in the fridge for more than an hour. It REALLY seasoned the chicken beautifully. It was thin (more like soup), despite the fact that I didn't drain the beans, and cooked it longer to let it reduce. Next time I will puree some of the beans to give it more chili-like consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This recipe is almost exactly like one I make. I use only 1 cup of broth, and don't drain the beans. This makes it a bit thicker. You can also use 1lb of ground chicken instead of chicken breast. I put white rice on the bottom of the bowl before pouring in the chili, which also thickens it. Eat with Tostitos scoops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I used left-over cooked chicken meat from the freezer and put everything (except the wine and cheese) in the slow cooker for about 6 hours on high. I cut the veggies in pretty small pieces since I chose to use a Crockpot. This recipe required a lot of "knife work", but the dish turned out great. Oh, and I topped the bowls off with parmesan cheese instead of Monterey Jack...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and I LOVE it! It has such great flavor! I also added a can of white corn with peppers.My 15 year old loves it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gooch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States