White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This is a really good chili. I used black beans instead of the white, and added a little bit of corn. It is very flavorful since I used the spicy green chiles and garlic salt to season. I also added a little bit of can tomatoes with bell peppers. Excellent dish that was very easy to make and healthy too. You can eat it with cheese on top, avocado, corn chips or maybe a dash of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I used 2 cans of chicken and this recipe is WONDERFUL!! The 2 of us ate the whole batch in 2 meals!!! I will for sure make this again and again. Thank You for sharing this recipe~~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
So this recipes is absolutely awesome. I gave it 5 stars being that I did add some things. I added ground chicken as well as the cubed breast for texture variations. I also added a small can of salsa verde to it and sauteed my chicken in southwest seasoning. I topped it w/ shredded pepper jack...mmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mohipz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years and it still is my go to for white chili. The only thing i do different is I boil my chicken instead of pan frying in oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Great easy recipe for a meal that can simmer while you do other things. The kids all loved it. To make things easier, I used one box of chicken stock (no measuring) and used a large jar of northern beans because that is what we had in the pantry - still turned out great. We topped with cheese, tortilla chips and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Easy and tasty!! I did cook my chicken separately all the way so I wouldnt have to worry about it being pink when I combined all the ingredients. Instead of using garlic powder I used 2 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmbeach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is a fantastic base recipe that can be adapted for numerous variations. I tend to double the spices, mash this slightly, and then use it for tortilla filling. It's so much lighter than the traditional beef/cheese fillings. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
good with alterations-black beans, corn, and chili powder, thanks for the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I used half the chicken, doubled the beans, and added 1/2 tsp. salt. Like others, I used fresh garlic (3 cloves) and cilantro in place of the dried. Definately more of a soup than a chili, but tasty nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I changed this a little bit to suit my tastes after throwing everything together as written... It was decent that way, don't get me wrong, but for me, it needed something more to be "chili". I added a can of great northern beans and a can of chickpeas. I also added more cumin than called for and more cayenne. I also added a few splashes of Franks Red Hot and a dash of liquid smoke. Lots and lots of black pepper as well... It wasn't thin at all (probably due to my adding all those extra beans, eh?) and my husband enjoyed it. Next time I think I'll use fresh cilantro instead of dried and maybe mince a fresh jalepeno or habanero for it as well. Good recipe - tweak as you will... Yummy with hot buttered corn bread for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States