White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is such a good recipe. I did make a few changes such as I replaced the green chilies with a can of tomatillo (green) salsa. I added in a can of corn (drained) and a squeeze of lime. A nice change of pace from the traditional chili. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
i only rated it a 4 because when I doubled the recipe I had to add more ingredients. I used extra diced green chiles, added about 6 cloves of minced garlic & because I only had (soaked) dry beans I had to keep adding water and bouillon (I had no broth)- about 8 cups total- which means I didn't have to add any salt to the recipe. I didn't top it with any cheese because I am allergic. VERY VERY good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer McGroarty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very good recipe and very easy to make. Even my very picky boys loved it! The only thing I changed is I added a minced jalapino and an extra can of beans with it's liquid to thicken the chili. This recipe will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was pretty good, but I don't think it will become one of my favorites,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I used Morningstart Farms Chik'n strips. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I thought this was a great recipe. I did change a couple of things, but stuck pretty close to the origional recipe. I used 2 cans of cooked chicken instead of the chicken breasts. I used half the can of green chilis, and chili powder instead of cayenne (I didn't want to make it too spicy for my daughter on the first try). Other than that I stuck to the recipe (oh and I also used two cans of beans instead of one) and it turned out great. I like a recipe that can be toned down for kids or revved up for adults. Thanks so much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
We love this recipe. Everyone in my family eats it including my picky 5 year old. The first time I made it I thought it looked more like a green chili than a white one though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Pretty good, although I did alter per some other reviewers suggestions: I used 2 cans of beans, one of them mashed with liquid and all. I also added a can of cream corn, fresh cilantro and jalapenos in addition to the green chiles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I have mixed feelings about this. There is way too much chicken, I would really recommend using only two chicken breasts. I slow cooked the chicken the green chili/broth mixture until the chicken shredded easily. It was still an odd consistency for chili. I can't imagine dicing it would be much better as it would make it much more runny. The cayenne needs to be increased and adding chili powder improves flavor. The concept is good...execution needs some tweaking to get something delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Yummy! The only changes I made to this recipe was added fresh cilantro, a teaspoon of flour, a bit of chili powder to taste and did not rinse the beans. I then brought the mixture to a light boil to thicken it up a bit. It all depends on how thick and spicy you like it! I served it with a dallop of sour cream and crushed scoops. The rest of the family doesn't normally stray from regular chili but they loved this - they came back for thirds! Will make again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States