White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This recipe is a good base recipe, but it needs work. I doubled the spices and still found it bland. The only thing that I could taste was the cayenne pepper and the cumin.The liquid was too thin and did not have the chili thickness. I added salt and fresh cilantro to it as well as lime. I was surprised by the raving reviews - it goes to show that people have different taste buds. I will not be repeating this recipe again because even with the additions, it was still only mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I've made variations of this recipe. In my opinion, this recipe is a bit bland. I doubled the amount of green chiles and used white pepper instead of cayenne. I also used fresh garlic to start in the sauté and added powdered as needed to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
The flavors on this are really good. I thought this was a bit soupy as others said. I felt like it was missing something that I couldn't place my finger on. I will make this again probably in my slow cooker so those flavors intensify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I used my immersion blender for a second or two to thicken it up. This could have used a tiny bit of salt, but I served with cheese and chips, which took care of that. It was very filling on its own. Next time I will kick up the heat a bit, but overall a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I followed this recipe and I thought it was very bland. I couldn't even finish 1 bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I used Swanson canned chicken to save time. Very good and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
good flavoring. I added extra chicken broth and some white wine to make more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Great recipe! Husband and kids loved it. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I was glad to see reviewers advise to "kick up" the taste. It's such a great basic recipe from which to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueAnn Morrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States