White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
My family and friends enjoyed this recipe. It was perfect for the first rainy day in the PNW. I loved that it took 10 minutes to prepare and then when I returned home from work it was ready to serve. We added a dollop of sour cream, cilantro, and cheese to the top. Another great meal #AroundTheTable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Davies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I made this recipe as, except I didn't drain and rinse the beans. Super yummy and easy! The next time I made it I substituted 20 oz. lean ground turkey for the chicken and that was yummy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Needs more spice. Read reviews and most helpful critical review had some great suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I used chicken stock instead of broth because that's what I had on hand, skipped the green onions and added extra cheese and cayenne. Was delicious and easy for a single guy to make! Will definitely be a common thing in my kitchen from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I'm not the type of person who writes reviews on things, but I just had to let you guys know how wonderful this is! There's not much liquid to it, and it's a pretty chunky chili. Further, the liquid it does have is not very thick like a normal chili, but the flavor is so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Add fresh lime to the pot while cooking and some for the table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
BEST white chili recipe.... Period. I actually double the ingredients, just not the chicken. And it comes out so flavorful! I can cook it in my crockpot or really quick as last minute. I shred my chicken instead of cubing it and it really turns out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I used ground white turkey as I didn't have chicken breasts. This recipe is awesome...lots of flavor. The chopped green onions on top made it taste fresh and lively. This one is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Was good. I loved the flavor of the onions (regular and green)! I accidentally added chili powder but that was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This a must try! I fix for party's durning winter months it is the hit of the neighborhood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States