White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
this was soooo yummy! Made as stated, but didn't have plain Monterey Jack, so used Pepper Jack. Gave it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe except that I doubled the cumin. But I love cumin so that's just a personal preference. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
very good. Fixed it with spaghetti and diced onions and shredded cheese, skyline style. (only way my husband will eat it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This was a lovely recipe, I only used 1 onion, and had to use ground beef because that was all I had, but it was great! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was a lot better than I thought it would be. The only thing I changed was a little extra pork, leeks instead of onions, and I added an extra can of beans. It was delicious! Thanks for this recipe. It's definitely going into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I have made this recipe many, many times because my husband calls it a "winner". I always use ground pork sausage instead of plain ground pork to add a little more flavor. I also substitute one chopped jalapeno for one of the cans of green chilies and use one onion (only because I don't want to chop more). I also add in extra beans (usually pinto) and change up the cheese depending on what I have. Swiss and pepperjack have both been great with it. Even though it's a white chili, I will also occasionally finely chop up a fresh tomato and toss it in for a little acidic element.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was very good! I made a few changes. Like others suggested, I only used one onion and I used 2 cans of beans. I love creamy soups so I used 2 cups of chicken broth and about 1 1/2 cups of half and half! Yum! Would be great with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Very easy and enjoyed by everyone in the family. I use 32 oz chicken broth so it isn't quite as thick as a true chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I made this according to the directions, but 1 pkg sliced white mushrooms halfway through the onion/garlic sautee. Then added 1 tsp cayenne (I love heat). Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very good! Per other suggestions, I only used one onion, cut the broth down to one can, and just sprinkled cheese on top in the bowl. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States