White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
My husband and every adult who tries this loves it. We serve it with SCOOPS fritos, and it's heavenly. Also up north it's called SNOW CHILI.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pres. of household

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
YUM!!! I can't get over how great this chili is! I reduced the amount of chicken broth I added by about 1/2 cup to make a thicker chili and I let it "season" a day in the fridge before serving! Absolutely wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Excellent!!! And extremely easy. Used ground chicken instead of pork -- also used only one can of broth (14.5oz) and doubled the beans, based on the suggestion of another rater. Next time I'll double the batch, as this ratio only provided 4 meal size servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMC90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
My family loved it. It was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
This was wonderful. All my friends loved this. Added a mixture of cold water and about 2tbs. of cornstarch to make it thicker though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Really good! My husband is a real porkmeister, so he used cut up pork chops, bacon, and kielbasa in addition to the ground pork. This is some seriously porky stuff....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
YUM!!! This is good! My husband and I ate the entire pot. Okay, he ate most of it, but I ate my share too! This is delicious, and I actually used ground turkey, not having ground pork. But yum! What a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
This recipe was REALLY good. I couldn't conceptualize it prior to tasting it which is unusual for me. What a pleasant surprise. We, however, are not spicy people and with four kids I opted to leave out the green chilis. The meal still had flavor yet was mild enough that I didn't have a single complaint! Quite uncommon! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
Quick and easy recipe. Great dish for a cold winter day. Loved the flavor, however if you have a tendency to get heartburn, you might want to avoid. I might use a little less green chilis and onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
We had a Yard Sale with friends on a cold November day. I wanted to prepare something "easy" to warm everyone up. They LOVED it!! In fact, it was ALL eaten within 30 minutes and I didn't even get a bite! I served it with corn bread. Excellent, easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States