White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This is a fabulous chili! I substituted ground turkey for the pork, and left out the green chilies. A wonderful one-dish meal for chilly fall and winter evenings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Heggli-Scholl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
My family was not to sure when I made this, and we all found it wonderful. A lite soup full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This was much more flavorful than I thought it would be when reading the recipe. Highly recommended! Even my 18-mo-old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Very tasty and satisfying. I modified it to be vegetarian by omitting the pork and substituting vegetable broth for the chicken broth. I reduced the liquid to 3 cups, and added 1/2 cup uncooked brown rice to soak up some broth. Pepperjack cheese works great if you don't have chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I added 1 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper and a can of chunky rotel and it was so good. Even my husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Swainey Varner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirksville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This was a big hit at our New Year's Eve bash - but as written is a little bland. We used 1.5X spices, added salt and white pepper, and used a little less broth, then added a couple of dashes of green Tabasco. Great with cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This chili is fabulous. We made it a week ago and then again tonight. It's very easy and delicious. NOTE: Do not substitute other types of cheese for monterey jack, they won't melt properly! Also, use less chicken broth than recipe calls for, we used 3 cups and it had plenty of liquid. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
this was 100X better the next day, I left it in the crock pot overnight on warm and by lunch the next day my fiance had two bowls! I also used 1 onion, a little less brooth and flour to thicken it a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Delicious and SO easy! Made my husband switch from his traditional chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
My husband and I loved this recipe! I substituted turkey for the pork and took other reviewers advice and made it the day before we ate it...it was delicious. We will definitely enjoy this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States