White Chicken Enchilada Slow-Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This recipe made alot more than my slow cooker could handle. I only used about 1/2 of the chicken breasts (they were pretty big ones) & I shreaded the chicken instead of cutting it. I made my slow cooker & had enough stuff left over for regular enchiladas the next day. I also took 3rd in a casserole cookoff :)Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I sauteed a chopped onion with the garlic, then browned the chicken before adding to the slow cooker. I also substituted Campbell's Southwest Style Pepper Jack Soup for the cream of chicken soup, decreased the green chile peppers to 4 oz & left out the black olives. This had loads of flavor & was even better as leftovers the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
my family loved this recipe. It's even better the second day. I may add corn next time, just to give it a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This was very good! The garlic added a nice flavor. I did modify some to reduce fat/calories, by using plain yogurt, 2 (10 oz.) cans of Healthy Requests Campbells, and less olives and cheese. I only used 3 jumbo tortillas, and it would have been good with more. Next time I will try using even less cheese, as it really does taste cheesy! I would be happy to serve this at a potluck or for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
5 stars for easy prep, I took this into work and got rave reviews. I thought it could use a little more zip. I may add some cumin or something else next time I try it. All in all -- Great recipe, all my co-workers asked me to forward it to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christyb45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Love it! Love it! Love it! It has become a favorite at home and a request for any pot-luck I go to. I have made it straight from the recipe and other times I have made some substitutions. Either way it is a hit. Got to love a crock-pot recipe that goes against the grain of just meat and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
This dish was a hit for the whole family. Even my picky daughter ate it. I did change the recipe a bit though. Since some people said the tortillas got too soggy I decided to bake it. I split the entire recipe except I used the entire amount of green chiles. If you like things spicier you may want to add something to spice it up. It is very mild (which I like) Also for the chicken I cooked them in a pan with oil, garlic, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This would have worked well as a casserole but was a mushy and unappetizing from the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Awesome! I was suprised at how good and creamy this was. If you are looking for a lower cal/fat alternative, use light sourcream. The cream and soup make a suprisingly cheesesy consistency. Leave the cheese out altogether or sprinkle it on after its done and you've tasted it. You will be suprised. You dont even need the cheese. I used a can of tomatoes with the green chilies inside w/ lemon, then chopped up a tiny bit of green chile for added bite. (If you dont like spice, skip added chile). Used 1/4 tsp. garlic power instead of garlic clove and cilantro cause I had some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
To give it 5 stars, add cumin. You can also layer this in a pyrex dish and bake at 350 for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States