White Chicken Enchilada Slow-Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe! I used cut up chicken breast, diced tomatoes w/ green chiles instead of just green chiles, and a can of sweet corn. I didn't add the tortillas to the slow cooker since they get soggy however I used the tortillas at the end filling them w/ the mixture. My husband and in-laws loved this recipe, I look forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very good!!! Makes A LOT!! My sister made this for Mexican night at my request - she used low-fat soup, baked the chicken ahead of time with a jalapeno-lime seasoning. Very very good!!! SuperBowl party worthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeHedstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This recipe made alot more than my slow cooker could handle. I only used about 1/2 of the chicken breasts (they were pretty big ones) & I shreaded the chicken instead of cutting it. I made my slow cooker & had enough stuff left over for regular enchiladas the next day. I also took 3rd in a casserole cookoff :)Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I sauteed a chopped onion with the garlic, then browned the chicken before adding to the slow cooker. I also substituted Campbell's Southwest Style Pepper Jack Soup for the cream of chicken soup, decreased the green chile peppers to 4 oz & left out the black olives. This had loads of flavor & was even better as leftovers the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
my family loved this recipe. It's even better the second day. I may add corn next time, just to give it a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This was very good! The garlic added a nice flavor. I did modify some to reduce fat/calories, by using plain yogurt, 2 (10 oz.) cans of Healthy Requests Campbells, and less olives and cheese. I only used 3 jumbo tortillas, and it would have been good with more. Next time I will try using even less cheese, as it really does taste cheesy! I would be happy to serve this at a potluck or for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
5 stars for easy prep, I took this into work and got rave reviews. I thought it could use a little more zip. I may add some cumin or something else next time I try it. All in all -- Great recipe, all my co-workers asked me to forward it to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christyb45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Love it! Love it! Love it! It has become a favorite at home and a request for any pot-luck I go to. I have made it straight from the recipe and other times I have made some substitutions. Either way it is a hit. Got to love a crock-pot recipe that goes against the grain of just meat and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
This dish was a hit for the whole family. Even my picky daughter ate it. I did change the recipe a bit though. Since some people said the tortillas got too soggy I decided to bake it. I split the entire recipe except I used the entire amount of green chiles. If you like things spicier you may want to add something to spice it up. It is very mild (which I like) Also for the chicken I cooked them in a pan with oil, garlic, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daycia Lai Penn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This would have worked well as a casserole but was a mushy and unappetizing from the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States