White Chicken Enchilada Slow-Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I loved it. My husband loved it. And anything that we both love is bound to be a keeper. I only drizzled a little salsa (leftover from a taco dinner kit) over the top of the cheese for a little more flavor. I also used a Mexican cheese combo. But the tortilla didn't burn or get too dry or too soggy--just perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This was okay - a little bland for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This is my families new favorite dinner. I used Pilgrim Prides Eat Well Stay Healthy lime chicken breast. They are precooked so you simply heat them up in the mircowave and chop them up. I also substituted Rotel, drained, for the green chili's and used jalapeno sour cream dip for 1/2 the sour cream and added a can of black beans, drained. The tortillals will get mushy if you leave it in the crock pot too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I love any food that has a Mexican flair, so for me it was great. The kids weren't so excited. They picked their way thru it. But then my sister came over and loved it, as well as her kids really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This was okay, but I don't think I'll make it again. It's a lot of food; it filled my 6-quart slow coooker. It was easy enough to make, but there wasn't anything special or unique about it. The recipe didn't specify what size tortilla to use, so I used soft taco size. Seven on each layer was far, far too much. I ended up with hard, dry tortilla layered between soupy cheese. Also, the combination of sour cream, cream of chicken soup, and chicken needs something to kick it up. One 7-ounce jar of chiles is not enough. I added 3 tablespoons of hot chili garlic sauce, and that made it more distinctive. Also, the recipe specified 15 chicken thighs, but not the amount of chicken breasts. I used four large breast, and that was not enough; I couldn't taste the chicken around all the tortillas. If I were to make this again, I would half everything, use 4 chicken breasts, and add some mixed vegatables. Over 800 calories a serving is a lot, and I personally don't think it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Everyone at the party enjoyed it. The recipe filled a 6 quart crock-pot. I cooked it 2 ½ hours and it didn’t burn. Next time I will add more garlic, onion and a packet of fajita mix for more flavor. Slightly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Great recipe, but I too added cilantro and some tomatoes to the mix. Next time I will not put the tortillas on the bottom as they burned a bit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This wasn't our favorite. I used the Chile Verde Soup in place of cream of chicken, but otherwise followed the recipe. I added diced green chiles too and I thought it still needed more flavor. he tortillas on the bottom layer were dried out and nearly burnt, even though I only cooked it 4 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was good and easy, although I thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Yummy recipe, but not awesome. Added salsa and fresh cilantro. Very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States