White Chicken Enchilada Slow-Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This is my families new favorite dinner. I used Pilgrim Prides Eat Well Stay Healthy lime chicken breast. They are precooked so you simply heat them up in the mircowave and chop them up. I also substituted Rotel, drained, for the green chili's and used jalapeno sour cream dip for 1/2 the sour cream and added a can of black beans, drained. The tortillals will get mushy if you leave it in the crock pot too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
We loved this. It served 5 adults and a couple kids. I have more of a narrow and tall slow cooker and I made three layers instead of two and I used a few less tortillas. I also used chicken breasts...I would probably use about 5 next time. I also added a little taco seasoning to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Love it! Love it! Love it! It has become a favorite at home and a request for any pot-luck I go to. I have made it straight from the recipe and other times I have made some substitutions. Either way it is a hit. Got to love a crock-pot recipe that goes against the grain of just meat and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Awesome! I was suprised at how good and creamy this was. If you are looking for a lower cal/fat alternative, use light sourcream. The cream and soup make a suprisingly cheesesy consistency. Leave the cheese out altogether or sprinkle it on after its done and you've tasted it. You will be suprised. You dont even need the cheese. I used a can of tomatoes with the green chilies inside w/ lemon, then chopped up a tiny bit of green chile for added bite. (If you dont like spice, skip added chile). Used 1/4 tsp. garlic power instead of garlic clove and cilantro cause I had some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
My fiancee actually wanted to eat this 2 nights in a row! That NEVER happens! When we were making this, we left out half of the tortillas because it seemed like to much- DON'T! I wish I's put all of them in, and will do so next time. And the time after that, and the time after that... I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffNie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I loved it. My husband loved it. And anything that we both love is bound to be a keeper. I only drizzled a little salsa (leftover from a taco dinner kit) over the top of the cheese for a little more flavor. I also used a Mexican cheese combo. But the tortilla didn't burn or get too dry or too soggy--just perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
We love this recipe! Easy to make. Husband loved it, kids loved it, what more can you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
This dish was a hit for the whole family. Even my picky daughter ate it. I did change the recipe a bit though. Since some people said the tortillas got too soggy I decided to bake it. I split the entire recipe except I used the entire amount of green chiles. If you like things spicier you may want to add something to spice it up. It is very mild (which I like) Also for the chicken I cooked them in a pan with oil, garlic, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This recipe made alot more than my slow cooker could handle. I only used about 1/2 of the chicken breasts (they were pretty big ones) & I shreaded the chicken instead of cutting it. I made my slow cooker & had enough stuff left over for regular enchiladas the next day. I also took 3rd in a casserole cookoff :)Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe! I used cut up chicken breast, diced tomatoes w/ green chiles instead of just green chiles, and a can of sweet corn. I didn't add the tortillas to the slow cooker since they get soggy however I used the tortillas at the end filling them w/ the mixture. My husband and in-laws loved this recipe, I look forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States