White Chicken Enchilada Slow-Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
My family enjoyed this recipe. I was pleasently surprised that the tortillas were not soggy. I didn't use Monterey Jack cheese, and will have to next time as I believe that it would have added to the flavor. This is definetly a keeper in my house. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
For this recipe I substituted some garlic powder for the garlic, and dumped in way to much. Other that an over-powering garlicy flavor, this was a pretty good dish. My tortillas were not mushy, they actually retained their consistancy fairly well. I might add some cheddar next time, for color as well as flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
A little less soup and some extra diced chili peppers would make this much better. I used low carb tortillas and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
I made this when my hubby was out of town. My teenager LOVED it! I split the recipe in half, but he'd have eaten more if it was available! Definitely a comfort food! 4 stars is only because my hubby didn't get to taste it!I exchanges 2 bnls breasts for the chicken and used just 7 of the tortillas. Cheddar is good mixed w/ the monterey Jack as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Thanks for the recipe, it turned out great! Next time I'm going to try adding tomatoes or salsa. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hernight2cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This was a great recipe. I did read the reviews and added some salsa and cilantro to the soup ingredients, this gave added flavor. I put all the ingredients into the crockpot the night before and was very pleased that the tortillas were not mushy. I am going to made this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I loved this recipe. I ended up cooking it in the oven instead of the crockpot and I used corn tortillas because my family likes the corn texture better. This is almost like a recipe I used to make, but the addition of the sour cream makes it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I actually changed up this recipe a bit the last time I made it. I found a chicken chile verde soup and used it instead of the jalapenos and cream of chicken soup. It gives it a more mellow flavor and cuts down prep time even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Yummy recipe, but not awesome. Added salsa and fresh cilantro. Very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was good and easy, although I thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States