White Chicken Enchilada Slow-Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This is my hubby's favorite dish! This recipe makes ALOT of food. I do change it a little... I leave out the green chiles and put in 1/2 cup hot salsa instead. I add in extra black olives, onions, and poultry seasoning. I also try and get Sargento's Mexican Cheese with dried jalepenos... hard to find but wonderful! I serve this with spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I really liked this recipe but couldn't give it a 5 because I had to doctor it to get it tasting the way I wanted. I added an onion and a few cloves of garlic to the slow-cooker with everything else. In addition, I added some cumin and chipotle chile powder to give it some more flavor. Once I made these additions it was pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Delicious but I changed everything to fat-free (sour cream, condensed soup), except the cheese, and suffered no loss in taste and it was much healthier. Served with green salad tossed with verde salsa and apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I have to say, I followed this to a tee and it was a big disappointment. First visually it just is not appealing which and it is definately lacking in the flavor department. Made it for my whole family and no one liked it, even my husband who pretty much likes anything. If you are considering on attempting this recipe, I urge you to read the other reviews and follow their suggestions. I have never rated a recipe as low as this, but I have never been as disappointed. Again...read the reviews and take their advice and suggestions. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
YUMMY!!! New family fav. Made this last week, only change I made was using white corn tortillas as opposed to the flour. Now, I boo-booed and forgot to plug in my slow-cooker. By the time I realized my mistake, it was too late to expect it for dinner that evening, so I put in the fridge for the next evening's meal. Held over well. Would most definitely recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILREDCV

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe! I used cut up chicken breast, diced tomatoes w/ green chiles instead of just green chiles, and a can of sweet corn. I didn't add the tortillas to the slow cooker since they get soggy however I used the tortillas at the end filling them w/ the mixture. My husband and in-laws loved this recipe, I look forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very good!!! Makes A LOT!! My sister made this for Mexican night at my request - she used low-fat soup, baked the chicken ahead of time with a jalapeno-lime seasoning. Very very good!!! SuperBowl party worthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeHedstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This recipe made alot more than my slow cooker could handle. I only used about 1/2 of the chicken breasts (they were pretty big ones) & I shreaded the chicken instead of cutting it. I made my slow cooker & had enough stuff left over for regular enchiladas the next day. I also took 3rd in a casserole cookoff :)Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I sauteed a chopped onion with the garlic, then browned the chicken before adding to the slow cooker. I also substituted Campbell's Southwest Style Pepper Jack Soup for the cream of chicken soup, decreased the green chile peppers to 4 oz & left out the black olives. This had loads of flavor & was even better as leftovers the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
my family loved this recipe. It's even better the second day. I may add corn next time, just to give it a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States