White Chicken Enchilada Slow-Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Good Recipe, but I needed to add more spices. I know that they were trying to stick with the white theme, but I just had to add black beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisajulie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was a good base for a chicken enchilada casserole in the crockpot. I used rotisserie chicken to save time. I also added taco seasoning to the sour cream, as well as cumin and chili powder to the chicken mixture. Next time, I think I'll had some chipotle and adobe sauce for some much needed "heat". I also found this recipe to be SUPER salty, so next time, I'll be sure to use low-sodium soup and 2% cheese. This was in the crockpot for 5+ hours and it still tasted fine - - not soggy. BTW: As written, this would feed an army, so be sure to scale it down if cooking for less than 10. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Trista5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
A great "throw together" dinner! Like other reviewers, I spiced it up, adding chili powder, cumin, and habanero. I did not have any black beans on hand, so I added a can of "Grillin'Beans" (the Santa Fe style), which worked out well. I cooked it on high for only an hour and half.The final result was a tasty cross between a flavorful rib-sticking, creamy chunky soup and a Mexican stew. I plan to experiment with adding more liquids as I think it has the potential to be a great tortilla soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debonweb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Subbed Sargento Shredded Mexican Blend cheese and it was fantastic! Also subbed half cream cheese for the sour cream and added 1 tsp cumin...mmmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
We made this and my family LOVED IT!! Even my niece that NEVER LIKES ANYTHING ... I told her it was from taco bell!! and SHE ATE EVERY BITE!! THANKS we will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was a great recipe! I didn't quite have all the ingredients it called for so I added some of my own. I put way more cheese than it calls for because we love cheese, I also added tomatoes, and El Pato brand tomato sauce to give it a little kick. I left out the cream of chicken soup to let the other flavors be stronger. I cooked it on high for 4 hours and it was perfect for that evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I added black beans and cumin, but it still lacked flavor. It wasn't soggy at all and very tasty, just a little bland. It also makes a huge dish so be careful if you only have 2-3 to feed, leftovers will last a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Wonderfu? Starter recipe it gave me a great start I first off slow cooked thighs in a bit of water and a packet of taco seasoning then shredded the chicken sauted some garlic and onion add a can of black beans all with the soup and sour cream layed in slow cooker with 3 layers of tortillas (but wouldnt) put them in again soggy) slow cooked for about 4 hours served with fried tortillas pepperjack cheese salsa and mexican rice honey is already askin when I makin again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mechelle Banville

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was very good. My Mother, teenage brother and my husband and I all liked it. Creamy cheesy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
My family liked this, but next time will add more seasonings, such as cumin and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States