White Chicken Enchilada Slow-Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Good Recipe, but I needed to add more spices. I know that they were trying to stick with the white theme, but I just had to add black beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisajulie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was a good base for a chicken enchilada casserole in the crockpot. I used rotisserie chicken to save time. I also added taco seasoning to the sour cream, as well as cumin and chili powder to the chicken mixture. Next time, I think I'll had some chipotle and adobe sauce for some much needed "heat". I also found this recipe to be SUPER salty, so next time, I'll be sure to use low-sodium soup and 2% cheese. This was in the crockpot for 5+ hours and it still tasted fine - - not soggy. BTW: As written, this would feed an army, so be sure to scale it down if cooking for less than 10. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Trista5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
A great "throw together" dinner! Like other reviewers, I spiced it up, adding chili powder, cumin, and habanero. I did not have any black beans on hand, so I added a can of "Grillin'Beans" (the Santa Fe style), which worked out well. I cooked it on high for only an hour and half.The final result was a tasty cross between a flavorful rib-sticking, creamy chunky soup and a Mexican stew. I plan to experiment with adding more liquids as I think it has the potential to be a great tortilla soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debonweb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Subbed Sargento Shredded Mexican Blend cheese and it was fantastic! Also subbed half cream cheese for the sour cream and added 1 tsp cumin...mmmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
We made this and my family LOVED IT!! Even my niece that NEVER LIKES ANYTHING ... I told her it was from taco bell!! and SHE ATE EVERY BITE!! THANKS we will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was a great recipe! I didn't quite have all the ingredients it called for so I added some of my own. I put way more cheese than it calls for because we love cheese, I also added tomatoes, and El Pato brand tomato sauce to give it a little kick. I left out the cream of chicken soup to let the other flavors be stronger. I cooked it on high for 4 hours and it was perfect for that evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I added black beans and cumin, but it still lacked flavor. It wasn't soggy at all and very tasty, just a little bland. It also makes a huge dish so be careful if you only have 2-3 to feed, leftovers will last a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Wonderfu? Starter recipe it gave me a great start I first off slow cooked thighs in a bit of water and a packet of taco seasoning then shredded the chicken sauted some garlic and onion add a can of black beans all with the soup and sour cream layed in slow cooker with 3 layers of tortillas (but wouldnt) put them in again soggy) slow cooked for about 4 hours served with fried tortillas pepperjack cheese salsa and mexican rice honey is already askin when I makin again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mechelle Banville

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was very good. My Mother, teenage brother and my husband and I all liked it. Creamy cheesy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
My family liked this, but next time will add more seasonings, such as cumin and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States