White Chicken Enchilada Slow-Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by P&HRoss
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
We use large (burrito size) tortillas and I only cut up 10, and didn't use all of those. This recipe probably should specify tortilla size. With only 3adults this recipe has gone far, 2ate for lunch next day 2for dinner day after that, and I think there is still some hidden in back. Want to try Colby-Jack cheese next time and maybe a smidge of taco seasoning next time but no complaints. Everybody loved it & the kids were mad they had made other plans bc they wanted to stay for dinner after a sniff and a glimpse :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estacada, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I love this recipe! A few adjustments I made: I boil chicken in seasoned water (salt, or whatever you prefer), if not, the chicken is bland. And instead of using flour tortillas I use corn tortillas. Taste just like tamales!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I thought this was good, my husband who likes spicy did not. A few things I had to edit, I did not use 15 chicken breasts but 7 and I only used 5 tortillas and not 15. I also did not think boiling the chicken was a good idea, some of the pieces were chewy and overdone after they cooked in the crockpot. I would grill or pan fry to leave them slightly undone in the center so they don't over cook. Next time I think I will add another can of chilis and maybe some spicy Rotel tomatoes. I put some Salsa verde on it and it seasoned it pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I halved it, added dried onion, garlic, and cumin. I also used fat free soup, and extra sharp cheese. I put it in th oven for 35-40 min because of time. It was great and kids loved it. It's just 3 of us, so I have the perfect amount left for 2 lunches for me this week. Next time I'll try the crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Klimper
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Sprinkle with red pepper flakes and serve with (or even over!) tortilla chips, YUM! cheesy chickeny goodness. instead of layering it i just tore up the tortillas into strips and mixed it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Made this quite a few times and rarely make it the same way twice. But what I found was a great change, is using restaurant style tortilla chips. Delicious with a little crunch between layers! And I add a bit of medium salsa to the sour cream/chicken mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
i DON'T CARE FOR THIS BUT LAWRENCE LIKES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Amazing! I followed the recipe exactly except I used 1 1/2 cups sour cream and 1/2 cup cream cheese. I also baked it in a 13x9 pan and used corn tortillas because we liked them better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Loved it. Used cream of celery and added fresh spinach. Great used as a dip as well. Simply left out flour tortillas. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
the only thing I'd rate down to 4 stars is for haviing to cook the chicken first-i'd rather just throw everything in to the slow cooker- just the taste is outstanding! 5 stars for taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States