White Chicken Enchilada Slow-Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Loved it. Used cream of celery and added fresh spinach. Great used as a dip as well. Simply left out flour tortillas. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
the only thing I'd rate down to 4 stars is for haviing to cook the chicken first-i'd rather just throw everything in to the slow cooker- just the taste is outstanding! 5 stars for taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I did this recipe in my Ninja slow cooker and placed frozen chicken breasts on top of 1/2 the tortilla's and layered as shown on the recipe. I also added 1/4 cup of taco seasoning to the sour cream mixture. I cooked this for 9.5 hours on low, stirred when I got home from work and added the olives and scallions and a thin layer of thunder jack cheese. This meal was a favorite with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was a surprisingly delicious meal. I'm going to be cutting the amount of tortillas to six, it was too much tortilla and I only used ten. The sauce is fantastic!! I used extra chives and olives. If you like spicy foods this would be great to add fresh jalapeños too. I will be making this again. I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I have made this twice. Each time my family loved it. IF, anything was left over, and I do mean IF, it disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good Cookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is so easy to prepare and tasy! I substituted canned chicken for the boneless chicken breasts. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Gave this recipe a try as is, forgot the garlic though and it was a hit with the family. Made a smaller version but next time it will be large enough for leftovers. The family gave it a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Really tasty, super simple. Next time I will add a can of black beans, and use yogurt instead of sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was not what I expected, I could tell by the amount of soup and sour cream that this was going to come out soupy, and I was so right. Flavor wasn't bad but this is not an Enchilada Casserole more of an Enchilada chowder if you will. My boys were not excited about this dish at all and the one that loves enchilada casseroles wanted to know why I didn't make my usual. This will not be something I will ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very EASY and was a hit. I'll skip the olives next time for the kids, but there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarefootMama

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States