White Chicken Enchilada Slow-Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I made for my husband and I (but made for 3 servings wanted left overs). It came out delicious but soupy. I let it sit so that it could absorb and it did the tortilla was soggy as I had read some of the comments so I grilled the tortilla before thinking it would not come out soggy and it did. I added for extra flavor Knorr chicken spice and also I grilled the chicken and added spices before I cut tasted very good. I really liked it. Next time I will try with red sauce. My husband said it was good and I am glad he liked it because that will be his lunch for tomorrow. Hehe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beca Jae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I loved this recipe! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by P&HRoss
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
We use large (burrito size) tortillas and I only cut up 10, and didn't use all of those. This recipe probably should specify tortilla size. With only 3adults this recipe has gone far, 2ate for lunch next day 2for dinner day after that, and I think there is still some hidden in back. Want to try Colby-Jack cheese next time and maybe a smidge of taco seasoning next time but no complaints. Everybody loved it & the kids were mad they had made other plans bc they wanted to stay for dinner after a sniff and a glimpse :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estacada, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I love this recipe! A few adjustments I made: I boil chicken in seasoned water (salt, or whatever you prefer), if not, the chicken is bland. And instead of using flour tortillas I use corn tortillas. Taste just like tamales!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I thought this was good, my husband who likes spicy did not. A few things I had to edit, I did not use 15 chicken breasts but 7 and I only used 5 tortillas and not 15. I also did not think boiling the chicken was a good idea, some of the pieces were chewy and overdone after they cooked in the crockpot. I would grill or pan fry to leave them slightly undone in the center so they don't over cook. Next time I think I will add another can of chilis and maybe some spicy Rotel tomatoes. I put some Salsa verde on it and it seasoned it pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I halved it, added dried onion, garlic, and cumin. I also used fat free soup, and extra sharp cheese. I put it in th oven for 35-40 min because of time. It was great and kids loved it. It's just 3 of us, so I have the perfect amount left for 2 lunches for me this week. Next time I'll try the crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Klimper
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Sprinkle with red pepper flakes and serve with (or even over!) tortilla chips, YUM! cheesy chickeny goodness. instead of layering it i just tore up the tortillas into strips and mixed it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lje1182

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Made this quite a few times and rarely make it the same way twice. But what I found was a great change, is using restaurant style tortilla chips. Delicious with a little crunch between layers! And I add a bit of medium salsa to the sour cream/chicken mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
i DON'T CARE FOR THIS BUT LAWRENCE LIKES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Amazing! I followed the recipe exactly except I used 1 1/2 cups sour cream and 1/2 cup cream cheese. I also baked it in a 13x9 pan and used corn tortillas because we liked them better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States