White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I loved this recipe! I added a can of diced tomatos, a half of a bag of defrosted corn and used 1 can cannelini & 1 can navy beans. It was delicious! Topped with shredded cheddar, sour cream and jalepenos, this is a recipe I'll definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is such an awesome start for a different chili. I added diced sweet red peppers to the oil and chicken, also added a can of Tomatoes Okra and Corn mixture(brand i found was Margaret Holmes), didn't add quite as much dry onion soup due to the saltiness. The last big change I made was using one can of Black Beans in place of one can,-(I love lots of beans in my chili) which changes the name to Black and White Chicken Chili! I also added a can of cheddar cheese soup at the end, instead of cheese on top, but definitely add the green onions, oh yum, yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Loved it. I marinated the chicken with poultry seasoning and chili powder. I also added more beans and peppers for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I was hungry for white chicken chili but didn't have a lot of ingredients on hand to make it. This recipe fit the bill. The dry onion soup mix gave the chili an awesome flavor. I did add a can of diced tomatoes with mild green chilis for a little more pep but other then that I made the recipe just like stated. I will make this chili again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was amazing. I added onion, garlic, red pepper, and frozen corn. I absolutely love it. I will make again for sure. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
After preparing the chicken as directed, I dumped everything into my crock pot and cooked it on low all day. It was delicious! As my family says, "It is a keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Have had this one for years. Even our picky girls eat it up. One change we make is adding frozen veggies (corn/peas/etc) as the soup comes to a boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Son loves it. Added more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
It was really good! I added a can of chopped tomatoes and doubled he chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKUHL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was my first attempt at White Chili and it came out quite well! I did tweak it a bit though. I used a bag of Pictsweet seasoning blend (frozen onions, celery, green peppers, red peppers), 1 TSP of minced garlic with the chicken, sauteed in olive oil. I also used Progresso Chicken Cheese Enchilada soup in addition to the plain cream of chicken soup, as well as substituting chicken broth for the water. Cooked in slow cooker for 2 hours on Low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Hoffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States