White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Have had this one for years. Even our picky girls eat it up. One change we make is adding frozen veggies (corn/peas/etc) as the soup comes to a boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I was hungry for white chicken chili but didn't have a lot of ingredients on hand to make it. This recipe fit the bill. The dry onion soup mix gave the chili an awesome flavor. I did add a can of diced tomatoes with mild green chilis for a little more pep but other then that I made the recipe just like stated. I will make this chili again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I loved this recipe! I added a can of diced tomatos, a half of a bag of defrosted corn and used 1 can cannelini & 1 can navy beans. It was delicious! Topped with shredded cheddar, sour cream and jalepenos, this is a recipe I'll definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was amazing. I added onion, garlic, red pepper, and frozen corn. I absolutely love it. I will make again for sure. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Loved it. I marinated the chicken with poultry seasoning and chili powder. I also added more beans and peppers for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Overall really great, easy to make. A little too oniony for our taste so I would probably cut the onion soup mix in half. I would also look at adding white corn instead of so many beans. We'll see how it works out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Dorfman Dillon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pingree Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I thought this was a good base recipe. Next time I will add more things to it - other Chicken Chili's I have had have sour cream in them to make it a little creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Raway Condon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was my first attempt at White Chili and it came out quite well! I did tweak it a bit though. I used a bag of Pictsweet seasoning blend (frozen onions, celery, green peppers, red peppers), 1 TSP of minced garlic with the chicken, sauteed in olive oil. I also used Progresso Chicken Cheese Enchilada soup in addition to the plain cream of chicken soup, as well as substituting chicken broth for the water. Cooked in slow cooker for 2 hours on Low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Hoffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
There was way too many beans but very flavorful. Next time I will put in 1/2 can beans and more chicken. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I had to substitute pinto beans, and it was still good. I also used pre-cooked and chopped chicken and it took no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States