White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
pretty good, though I had to make some adjustments. I agree with one reviewer the soup tasted too oniony. I added 2 (4 oz) cans diced green chilis, 1/4 cup hot sauce, 1(15oz)can of drained corn, aprox. 1 tablespoon of chili powder to counter the taste of the onion soup mix. I than added 1 cup of sour cream prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was amazing. I added onion, garlic, red pepper, and frozen corn. I absolutely love it. I will make again for sure. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I loved this recipe! I added a can of diced tomatos, a half of a bag of defrosted corn and used 1 can cannelini & 1 can navy beans. It was delicious! Topped with shredded cheddar, sour cream and jalepenos, this is a recipe I'll definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Overall really great, easy to make. A little too oniony for our taste so I would probably cut the onion soup mix in half. I would also look at adding white corn instead of so many beans. We'll see how it works out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Dorfman Dillon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pingree Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I was hungry for white chicken chili but didn't have a lot of ingredients on hand to make it. This recipe fit the bill. The dry onion soup mix gave the chili an awesome flavor. I did add a can of diced tomatoes with mild green chilis for a little more pep but other then that I made the recipe just like stated. I will make this chili again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I thought this was a good base recipe. Next time I will add more things to it - other Chicken Chili's I have had have sour cream in them to make it a little creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Raway Condon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Pretty good. A little salty. Could've been thicker, but had a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Loved it. I marinated the chicken with poultry seasoning and chili powder. I also added more beans and peppers for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
There was way too many beans but very flavorful. Next time I will put in 1/2 can beans and more chicken. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Have had this one for years. Even our picky girls eat it up. One change we make is adding frozen veggies (corn/peas/etc) as the soup comes to a boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States