White Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Very good! Tastes like the sauce I get from our local Mexican restaurant. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
If it was up to me this recipe would be taken off the screen. There is no way this could be any kind of cheese dip. It was to thick, the more I tried to melt the cheese the thicker it got. It might be good as a sauce but not a dip. In the end it was very lumpy. It was a waste of time and money. I poured it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
I wasn't too thrilled with the way it turned out, others may be, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
I did not care for this recipe at all. This cheese sauce did not have a smooth and creamy texture. I thought that I had done something in error so I tried three times ending with the same results each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrodsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
Made these late one night, had to use a colby-jack mix of cheese because we couldn't find any plain monteray jack cheese (can't argue when you're shopping at midnight). Still came out great. Only downfall was the chilis - didn't do much for it. Going to add diced jalepenos next time to give it more bite. Served over Chicken Chimis in the Oven from this site. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zanne Tastic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I made this for my husband's 40th birthday party - I had a Fiesta theme for the evening. Everything turned out great, but this. I don't know what went wrong, but it did not taste well at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
There is WAY too much butter in this recipe. If you are looking for a good enchilada sauce, this recipe is ok, but not a very good hot dip for cheese. I had to add more sour cream to get rid of all the extra butter. This recipe is just OK, I won't make it again:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
This was good, but I added dashes of cayenne pepper to add some kick. I think a compromise on the butter amount is needed. Next time I'll try 2/3 a cup. 1/2 wasn't enough, and I think a whole cup would just be too greasy. Good recipe, and worth some tinkering to get the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
This is a VERY Good sauce. It would be good for dip with chips as well as a sauce over other foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
lumpy and gross
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States