White Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I made this recipe to a "T". It was very thin and had a gritty texture to it (not the chiles), not smooth like a cheese sauce should be. The flavor itself was pretty good, but that's it. Will keep looking for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saylorville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Remove the chilis for a great cheese sauce for fries (especially with Old Bay on them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
simple recipe, wonderful taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Me and my husband made this three different times this is nasty!! The first time all we could taste is Sour Cream, so we cut back, then all we could taste was butter so we cut back then we tried it with less sour cream and less butter and it was so nasty, though or dog liked it so he got a good meal that day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
this was pretty good! Next time I will add both cans of chiles and not drain the juice. Some of my family does not like things as spicy as I do so I only put one. I did add some milk to make it a litte thinner. My whole family loved it, though! I also only added one stick of butter and kept stirring but don't stir too fast or the butter and cheese won't combine. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
add diced up jalapenos to get a little more flavor out of it and more like the restaurant delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seipmoney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I should have read the reviews before making this. The dip was pretty good, but I think 1 cup of butter is too much. It wasnt bad, but not quite what I hoped for. My husband liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This turned out great! I used 1 stick of butter and just 2 cups of cheese...it was exactly what I wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
this dip is to oily, this is not a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
It was alright, but it just didn't taste the same. It tasted rather bland. The problem might have been that I used margarine instead of butter & I only used 1 can of chiles instead of 2, but they don't have the chiles in the dip at any restaurant that I've eaten at. I think it was close, but not exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States