White Cheese Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This is a very nice white sauce. Made this lasagna for my family and they really liked it; will be making it for guests this weekend. I tweaked it by stirring 2 lightly beaten eggs into the ricotta. The eggs make the ricotta more spreadable. Used 1/2 Lb fresh spinach, parboiled & well drained, instead of frozen spinach. The fresh spinach is so much tastier than frozen and no more work. Lastly, I used ground chicken which I sautéed with 1 cup cooked onion and a little fresh garlic; we love ground chicken and it is great for casseroles. Think I will add a little white wine to the sauce for another flavor dimension next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
To be fair, I made this recipe as written, except using only 1 package of spinach, b/c I did not pay close enough attention to the fact that it calls for 2. When it came to assembling this, I mixed the ricotta, spinach and chicken together, to make it easier. This recipe is extremely good. I did use fat free milk and part skim cheeses, and you couldn't tell. It is still divine and delicious. The only complaint we had was, we felt it could use more salt and more garlic, so the next time I make this, I will add a lot more fresh garlic and extra salt. This was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
soooooo amazing, my parents LOVED it just add a little less oregano and more noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very bland, although it was edible with some salt. Even then, we all felt sickeningly full, even after eating only a reasonable size serving. We will have to get through all the leftovers somehow. Will not make again... waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe it's very delicious, my husband love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jihan Yahya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Excellent! I only made it with one package of spinach and wish I'd done two but that's my own fault- so I have no complaints! My kids loved it and asked for more. I may use a little less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Too rich. I feel the chicken doesn't belong.. If it's goinG to be very good, heavy too good then there should be fish or no meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Josh Roucoulet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
For someone who doesn't really eat lasagna not have I ever made it, I thought this was pretty good! Like the others so read the reviews for tips before I started. Btw I precook end my noodles and 1/2ed the onions. I could ace used more bc I honestly couldn't taste them. But anyway, here's my suggestion; 1. Marinate the chicken (I used herb and garlic. Olive oil, pepper/salt, and garlic) 2. Used fresh cooked spinach that was chopped up 3. Use three cups if chicken What I will do next time; put cherry tomatoes on too, add sautéed mushrooms and white wine. I sided this w bacon wrapped asparagus, YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I liked this. My family did not. Lots of left overs. Would recommend adding herbs to ricotta cheese. Its too bland on its own. And the same for the chicken, add herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Amazing recipe I cut the spinach in half and changed up the layers I mixed the ricotta and spinach together and did a layer of that then a layer of sauce and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States