White Cheese Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by DURKINJM
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We loved this lasagna! My husband does not care for white sauce so I didn't think he would like this at all. Surprise! He had two helpings! In considering his tastes (he's a meat and potato man) I increased the amount of chicken to 3 cups and reduced the spinach to one 10 oz package. And since I love basil, I doubled the amount to 2 tsp. Yummy, yummy. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Family really liked it. (Including an 8 and 10 year old) It was ok for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was a very easy recipe and my husband enjoyed it tremendously! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was a great recipe although I would have liked a little more sauce. After refrigerating I found it got kind of dry and didn't tatse as good as it did when it was fresh. Next time I will make extra sauce to add for reheating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I used about 3/4's of one package of spinach and garlic powder instead of fresh. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I'm so happy I tried this lasagna. It is sooo good. I cooked my chicken with salt, garlic powder and italian seasoning and shredded it. I also did not realize I didn't have enough Mozzarella cheese so I used some provolone in the sauce and it was still good! I also mixed my spinach with the ricotta and chicken instead of doing separate layers. It does take some time and it is not a healthy dish in the least, so I don't see myself making it often. But when I do, I will sure be looking forward to dinner time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
great recipe! even the kids liked it. I made it without the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Had another couple over for dinner and they were blown away! Sauce was super easy to make. Bake really well. I suggest a broil at the end to crisp up the cheese topping. Yum!!! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I was rather disappointed in the recip. For one, the sauce was VERY thin even after letting it sit for awhile. Also, it was rather bland! There just wasn't much to it. I guess I was just expecting so much more. I wouldn't be opposed to making it again but I will definitely be adding my own flair to it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Rarely do I find a recipe on here that doesn't need a bit of tweaking to deserve five stars...this one is perfect just the way it is! Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States