White Cheese Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
a few minor errors on my part but for the most part it was pretty good. the important thing was that my family of picky eaters liked it. i added mushrooms, spinach and tomato sauce to my lasagna which only enhanced the flavor. next time i will need to add more cheese and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Love this recipe. Have made it several times. The only thing I did was to season the chicken breasts before cooking them. It's important to make one layer of spinach and the next layer of chicken. They will keep their individual tastes/flavors that way. Don't follow advice of others and mix it all together (really). A couple of times, I substituted broccoli cuts for the spinach and it was good. A lot of work . . . but so well worth it. ALSO - use the lasagna noodles that you cook. So much better than the non-cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Delicious and seasoned well, this is almost like an alfredo lasagna, so it's pretty rich. Not a diet recipe, for sure, but so so good as a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
While this was good, It really needed something else to make the flavor pop. I may try this again with some pesto and sun dried tomatoes, but as the recipe stands as it is, I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
It was great! Perfect flavor and our kids loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was absolutely fantastic. My husband and children asked if we could have leftovers the next night. That never happens! I stayed true to the original recipe except for omitting one box of spinach simply because I only had one box in my freezer. I can't rave enough. This will enter my regular dinner rotation, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Freeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I used Barilla's no cook lasagna noodles which made this an easy dish. It was delicious and a great change from our usual lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
We had this for Christmas at my sister in laws this last weekend. Was simply amazing. The only thing different she did was add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I've made this recipe exactly as stated, as well as with some tweaks....it is amazing no matter how I cook it. For a lower carb and wheat free version, I have even used coconut flour and zucchini instead of white flour and lasagna noodles. It was even awesome like that. Anything with a whole stick of butter and 5 cups of cheese is going to taste good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kr Ryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very dry. The sauce was too thick. I would add more milk or broth next time. This could be because I used the no- cook noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States