White Cheese Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
We had this for Christmas at my sister in laws this last weekend. Was simply amazing. The only thing different she did was add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I've made this recipe exactly as stated, as well as with some tweaks....it is amazing no matter how I cook it. For a lower carb and wheat free version, I have even used coconut flour and zucchini instead of white flour and lasagna noodles. It was even awesome like that. Anything with a whole stick of butter and 5 cups of cheese is going to taste good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kr Ryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very dry. The sauce was too thick. I would add more milk or broth next time. This could be because I used the no- cook noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This SAUCE for this recipe is wonderful (hence, the 5 star rating); I use it often for various pasta preparations (for example, when I make Ravioli, Rigatoni, or Fettucine). I usually add just a dash of Nutmeg to it -- just to make it a tad more "interesting". For my Vegetable Lasagnas, I use "regular" Lasagna (not pre-cooked) noodles (remember to transfer them to a pot or bowl of cold water once you drain them -- they stick to one another if you don't), a 4-Italian Cheese blend, and I make 1/3rd more Sauce than this recipe calls for. I use fresh Spinach and I include sliced (with a vegetable peeler, then chopped into 3 parts) Carrots and sliced (ditto) Zucchini. Sometimes I also include Mushrooms, sometimes I don't; sometimes I include Chicken (and when I do, sometimes I use pre-cooked boneless thighs instead of breasts and sometimes I use leftovers from a whole roasted chicken), but sometimes I don't. I'm never particular about how I layer (except for the Sauce); I pretty much mix all of my "filling" ingredients together in one large bowl and then I proceed as follows: (a) Sauce, Noodles, Filling, (b) Noodles, Filling, Sauce, (c) Noodles, Sauce, CHEESE. I let it sit for about 10 minutes (giving the ingredients a chance to "get used to one another"), and then I bake it, covered with aluminum foil, for 30-40 minutes at 350 F. After the 30-40 minutes, I remove the foil and bake for another 10-15 minutes. I let it "rest" for at least 20 minutes before attempting to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Always a favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I used cream of chicken instead of broth for a thicker texture and I used 2 cups of milk .... But we lovedddddd the food .... Great ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Msnish Toyou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
DANG THIS RECIPE; This could cost me in extra pounds....What a wonderful recipe. I did some normal swap outs (whole wheat penne, cottage cheese, spinach, chicken thighs) and it was still crazy wonderful. I froze half of it so that I would not eat it all and I will update if that creates a problem. thanks for a great recipe..I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this recipe. Not a low fat one, but definitely worth the calories! Make it for company, and it always has high raves! I make it just like the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was absolutely fantastic. I also did the no boil noodles and it turned out well. I've never made a lasagna before as I'm not a huge fan of red sauce, so this was perfect. My boyfriend had two large helpings and was in love. When I make again, I think I will use fresh spinach. I dumped even more cheese in than the recipe called for and it was super gooey. Overall, awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is very good, everyone loved it and its a nice change from the one with the red sauce. I made it for a group of friends. I would make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States