White Cheese Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Vanessa
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Huge hit with everyone. I am a cheese fanatic, and this definitely met my expectations! The only thing I did different was that I bought a cooked rotisserie chicken breast, used oven-ready lasagna, and added some more cheese. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I made this and was disappointed. I would eliminate the ricotta or use cottage cheese...the chicken/ricotta layer was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
My Family loved this recipe we tweeked it just a little. We used a rotisserie chicken and mixed it with our sauce. We also mixed our spinach and ricotta together as well. Made it easier to spread. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This was Ok. None of us in this family was overly impressed. I felt that it did take awhile longer then 25 minutes to prep and . And was just ver bland once it was completed. I think seasoning the chicken or even using a store bought cooked chicken would have helped. It looked and smelled good though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Photo by Desiree Szabo
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Perfect! Used all fresh herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Szabo
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Great recipe! I added just a small shot of dry Vermouth (the one you mix a Martini with) to the sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muunstruk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This dish was wonderful! Was more generous on the cheeses and seasonings for a bolder flavor and increased the onion and garlic. Fresh spinach is much better. Also, increased the sauce by 1/3-1/2. Definitely a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This is a staple in our home now! We make this for Holidays, Dinner Parties for multiple guests, or for smaller social settings. So nice or a change from red sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This is probably the best lasagna recipe I have ever tasted. Like many other reviews, I used fresh spinach and added pancetta to it. Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I halved the sauce and mixed the ricotta, spinach and chicken together and made manicotti. Also added an egg to filling. This made about nine in a 9 x 13 pan and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States