White Cheese Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This is a staple in our home now! We make this for Holidays, Dinner Parties for multiple guests, or for smaller social settings. So nice or a change from red sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This is probably the best lasagna recipe I have ever tasted. Like many other reviews, I used fresh spinach and added pancetta to it. Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I halved the sauce and mixed the ricotta, spinach and chicken together and made manicotti. Also added an egg to filling. This made about nine in a 9 x 13 pan and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Ok, so I've made this fantastic recipe twice now. Once as written, and it was great. The second time, yesterday, I added cremini mushrooms, shredded carrots, squash and zucchini. I did make 1 and 1/2 times the sauce. I liked the second version better simply because I love vegetables. Everyone loved this, and it is even better the next day for lunch! Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I am giving this 2 stars as there were a couple of people in my house that loved this recipe, the rest asked why I didn't just make my lasagna. I wasn't impressed at all. I followed it exact, something I rarely do and probably shouldn't have this time. I found it to be too bland, and adding the cheese into the sauce was a horrible choice in my opinion,but the sauce itself needed a lot of help in the flavor department, perhaps some sauteed bell peppers would have helped there as well as fresh herbs. I found it lacking texturally as well, the mouth feel completely turned me off, I couldn't distinguish the layers I expect in a lasagna. Maybe with more veggies in the layers to give it some bite and some variety in flavor would improve it greatly, but over all just found this to be a disappointment and will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Good but spices (basil, oregano, parsley) DO need to be increased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This was a good recipe, but would have been a little mild for my family. I added a can of Rotel tomatoes and some red pepper flakes. With that addition, we thought it was delicious! Oh, another thing - I didn't have lasagna noodles, so used 8 oz. of thin spaghetti and mixed it all together instead of layering. Saved a little time and tasted just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Great taste! I subbed fresh spinach, 9 ounce bag, as I didn't have frozen. I just used it raw on the layer that called for spinach. Cooked the lasagna for an hour. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I made this dish last night and it turned out amazing!! Everyone loved it (my husband ate three pieces lol). Very simple and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Pretty good white lasagna base. I would skip the chicken in the future - it doesn't add anything to the dish. Also the chicken broth taste is too strong - use veggie stock instead. This dish would also support other veggies really well (cooked broccoli, yellow squash, tomatoes, zucchini). Or make red sauce and meatballs on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States