White Cheese Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Absolutely YUMMY! Even my pickiest eater loved it. Tweaked a little - more garlic, fresh spinach, chopped chicken in the food processor, nutmeg in the sauce, a little extra cheese. Making this for the next family function for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Switched out the chicken for sweet sausage- huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DURKINJM
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We loved this lasagna! My husband does not care for white sauce so I didn't think he would like this at all. Surprise! He had two helpings! In considering his tastes (he's a meat and potato man) I increased the amount of chicken to 3 cups and reduced the spinach to one 10 oz package. And since I love basil, I doubled the amount to 2 tsp. Yummy, yummy. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Family really liked it. (Including an 8 and 10 year old) It was ok for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was a very easy recipe and my husband enjoyed it tremendously! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was a great recipe although I would have liked a little more sauce. After refrigerating I found it got kind of dry and didn't tatse as good as it did when it was fresh. Next time I will make extra sauce to add for reheating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I used about 3/4's of one package of spinach and garlic powder instead of fresh. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LASV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I'm so happy I tried this lasagna. It is sooo good. I cooked my chicken with salt, garlic powder and italian seasoning and shredded it. I also did not realize I didn't have enough Mozzarella cheese so I used some provolone in the sauce and it was still good! I also mixed my spinach with the ricotta and chicken instead of doing separate layers. It does take some time and it is not a healthy dish in the least, so I don't see myself making it often. But when I do, I will sure be looking forward to dinner time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
great recipe! even the kids liked it. I made it without the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Had another couple over for dinner and they were blown away! Sauce was super easy to make. Bake really well. I suggest a broil at the end to crisp up the cheese topping. Yum!!! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States