White Cheese Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was seriously a restaurant quality meal. I was a little nervous but EVERYONE loved it! Even went back for thirds! This is going in my keeper box. I followed the directions exactly with the only change being that I used 2 cloves of garlic instead of 1. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda Steffler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Best lasagna ever. I used lean turkey meat instead of chicken. I had to make the chicken broth. Turned out delicious. OMG the cheese mixture is very rich in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bia Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Delicious! Hubby had seconds and we'll definitely make again. Read the reviews and: used fresh spinach and added mushrooms, added 1/2 cup white wine to sauce, seasoned the chicken and added extra cheese, and used no boil noodles. A lot of prep but also good amount of leftovers and well worth it! Might try adding other veggies as suggested next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Marie Lenio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wabasha, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
One word for this: AWESOME! We had some smoked chicken breasts that I needed to use and this was the perfect recipe for them! Everyone loved it and I followed it as written, except I added extra garlic when I sautéed the onions and garlic in butter. So rich and yummy! Will definitely be making this again, for company next time, because it is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueHoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyman, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Took to Sr Citizen parents and also cousin recovering from surgery...all raved. Sauce was excellent...lasagne light but not too heavy for summer...used No-Boil lasagne, and added an extra pinch of all iseasonings suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
All the ingredients went well together although, i did tweak it A LOT. It was so good, i ate it for lunch and dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayra L. Rigdon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
When making this I decided to cut out some calories. I used low calorie cheeses also used 4 tablespoons olive oil in place of the 6 tablespoons of butter. I used shredded chicken breast that I slow cooked with garlic, basil and oregano. I only used 1 pack of spinach. I wish that I had more sauce as my lasagna was pretty dry. I will make again but with using my traditional alfredo sauce recipe but will try the low calorie cheese again. Oh also used 5 cloves of garlic but will use even more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Wow! I decided to give this a try and was really impressed. It's a definite keeper. The changes I made was to use ground chicken instead of cubed chicken since I already had some in the freezer. I seasoned the chicken with Italian herbs and it gave the meat a really nice flavor. I also used less ricotta cheese than the recipe called for since I'm not a huge fan of ricotta. I also added some diced mini Bella mushrooms and diced red bell pepper that were sautéed. Lastly, I used fresh spinach instead of frozen because I already had some in the fridge. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I cut it in half and had no lasagna noodles so I mixed everything(- ricotta) with penne and topped with cheese. Smelled great and tasted just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uhmanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Amazing recipe! Great for special dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Schmidt Kassoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States